Preece clean sweeps MTS opener

Monadnock Speedway. Winchester,N.H.

   Ryan Preece driving the TS Haulers, Ed Partridge owned #6 scored the first victory on the MTS schudle for 2017 on Saturday 4/22. It only took 14 laps for Preece to come from his fifth place starting position and overhaul race leader Richard Savary. From that point on Preece set a blistering pace  running all 125 laps without a caution flag.
   “My car was good tonight , maybe too good at first. At about lap 80 I had to slow my pace to cool the right rear tire. My only concern was about Jon (McKennedy) he has a great car and knows how to set it up”.
   Jon Mckennedy turned in his usual outstanding performance driving the Exit Reality sponsored #29 to a second place finish. He glued himself to Preeces rear bumper but just never had enough to get by him.

   “It was a decent run, we ended up second but got beat by that spect motor again, its a hundred pounds lighter, handles better and better on tire wear. At 80 laps we were just as good as them but as the race progressed it was hard to keep up so we got a second place finish. The American Racer (tire) doesnt have the grip like a Hoosier but they last a lot longer and seem to repeat a lot better, overall they’re a good tire”.

   Rowan Pennink and team had to rebuild the front end of their car after a heat race crash and that hard work paid off. Pennink came from his third row starting position to take down the final podium finish. He put pressure on McKennedy all race long but had to settle with a third place finish at the end of the 125 grind.
   Chris Pasteryak came from deep in the pack and had a hard fought battle with Savary settling with a forth place finish. Pole sitter and early race leader Savary brought his brand new mount home in fifth.
Date-April 22, 2017
Track- Monadnock Speedway, Winchester,N.H.
Race- O’Reilly Auto Spring Dash
Time of Race- 27:45.783
Margin of Victory- 1.059
Best lap time- 12.892
Best Speed- 69.811
Best Lap By- 6-Ryan Preece
1—6-Ryan Preece
2—29-Jon McKennedy
3—25-Rowan Pennink
4—15ct-Chris Pasteryak
5—99-Richard Savary
6—52-Woody Pitkat
7—21-Les Hinckley
8—9-Tommy Barrett
9—58-Eric Goodale
10-43-Kirk Alexander
11-12-Todd Annarummo
12-M6-Dylan Kopec
13-15nh-TJ Bleau
14-0-Mike Holdridge
15-77-Matt Mead
16-4-Jeff Gallop
17-58ny-Sal Accardi Jr.
18-13ma-Steve Masse
19-Andrew Molleur
Next Race Event- May 6 New London Waterford Speedbowl-125 Laps
by James Snape
photos by Crystal Snape​

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *