Accomplishments to be recognized and honored at Genesee River Restaurant & Reception Center-

 Mount Morris, NY – (November 17, 2017) – The Race of Champions Series family of participants, officials and fans will gather at the Genesee River Restaurant & Reception Center in Mount Morris (NY) for a spectacular evening of awards and accolades.  The conclusion of the successful 2017 season will be highlighted by the distribution of 56 different awards to 50 drivers and teams in five different divisions of competition on January 13, 2018.

Honored as series champions will be Mike Leaty of Ontario, NY (Race of Champions Asphalt Modified Series), Tim Gullo of Elmira, NY (Race of Champions Super Stock), Tommy Catalano of Ontario, NY (Race of Champions Sportsman Modified and Race of Champions Late Models), and Chad Chevalier of Port Colborne, Ontario, CAN (Race of Champions 602 Dirt Sportsman Modified).  Many others will receive special recognition, in addition to recognizing the accomplishments of all, for an entire season of passion and dedication.

Scott Wylie of Blasdell, NY, Dylan Davidson of Saint Catharines, Ontario, CAN and Joel Gleason of Webster, NY will be recognized for having earned Race of Champions Rookie-of-the-Year honors for the 2017 season.

                Point fund contributions come from Hoosier Racing Tire, Sunoco Race Fuels, the US Army, Colton RV, Presque Isle Downs and Casino and TDH Refrigeration.

                Speed51.com will present the Most Popular Driver Awards which will be revealed that evening along with other special Race of Champions recognition awards.

                Noted New York racing announcer Mike Mallett of Brewerton, NY, will be the Master of Ceremonies.

The celebration will begin at 6 p.m., with dinner and awards at 7 p.m., along with a DJ for dancing and post-dinner entertainment. The Genesee River Restaurant & Reception Center is located at 134 North Main Street, Mount Morris, NY 14510.

                Tickets for the event will be $45 and the deadline to purchase tickets is January 6, 2018. Inquiries in regard to tickets may be made by e-mailing media@rocmodifiedseries.com. The celebration will be open to all ages.

                Hotel accommodations can be acquired at the Country Inn & Suites, 130 North Main Street, Route 36, Mount Morris, NY 14510. Rooms are available within the Race of Champions room block at a special rate of $100. per night when you mention the “Race of Champions 2017 Season Celebration.”

Cntact Race of Champions Media at media@rocmodifiedseries.com

Follow us on Twitter; Instagram and Facebook; @RoCModSeries or visit our website: www.rocmodifiedseries.com

-30- *eof


List of Award Recipients;


Race of Champions Asphalt Modified Series;                                       Race of Champions Asphalt Sportsman Series;

1.)      Mike Leaty, Williamson, N.Y.                                                 1.) Tommy Catalano, Ontario, N.Y.

2.)      Patrick Emerling, Orchard Park, N.Y.                                      2.) Andy Jankowiak, Tonawanda, N.Y.

3.)      Andy Jankowiak, Tonawanda, N.Y.                                         3.) Scott Wylie, Blasdell, N.Y.

4.)      Tommy Catalano, Ontario, N.Y.                                             4.) Chuck Hossfeld, Ransomville, N.Y.

5.)      George Skora, Eden, N.Y.                                                       5.) Patrick Emerling, Orchard Park, N.Y.

6.)      Matt Hirschman, Northampton, Pa.                                      6.) Shawn Nye, Bowmansville, N.Y.

7.)      Tyler Rypkema, Owego, N.Y.                                                  7.) Amy Catalano, Ontario, N.Y.

8.)      Chuck Hossfeld, Ransomville, N.Y.                                         8.) Neil Dietz, Holland, N.Y.

9.)      Austin Kochenash, Danielsville, Pa.                                        9.) Connor Sellars, Owego, N.Y.

10.)   Daren Scherer, Binghamton, N.Y.                                          10.) Tyler Rypkema, Owego, N.Y.

11.)   Bryan Sherwood, Binghamton, N.Y.

12.)   Amy Catalano, Ontario, N.Y.

13.)   Daryl Lewis, Ontario, N.Y.

14.)   Karl Hehr, Cheektowaga, N.Y.

15.)   Scott Wylie, Blasdell, N.Y.

Race of Champions Dirt Sportsman 602 Modified Series;                    Race of Champions Asphalt Late Model Series;


1.)      Chad Chevalier, Port Colborne, Ontario                                  1.) Tommy Catalano, Ontario, N.Y.

2.)      Brad Rouse, St. Catharines, Ontario                                      2.) Sammy Fullone, North Collins, N.Y.

3.)      Adam Leslie, Port Colborne, Ontario                                      3.) Terry Weldy, Clarence, N.Y.

4.)      Luke Carleton, Port Colborne, Ontario                                    4.) Bobby Weber, Clarence, N.Y.

5.)      Cody McPherson, St. Catharines, Ontario                              5.) Frank Batista, Jr., Alden, N.Y.

6.)      Dylan Davidson, St. Catharines, Ontario

7.)      Jay Mallory, St. Catharines, Ontario                                       Race of Champions “Rookie-of-the-Year” Awards;

8.)      Tyler Puchalski, Port Colborne, Ontario

9.)      Justin Sharp, St. Catharines, Ontario                                     Scott Wylie, Blasdell, N.Y. – Modifieds

10.)   Jordan Cosco, St. Catharines, Ontario                                    Dylan Davidson, St. Catharines, Ontario – 602 Sportsman

Joel Gleason, Webster, N.Y. – Super Stocks

Race of Champions Super Stock Series;                                                (Note: First year of Asphalt Sportsman, Late Model

                                                                                                                Series, therefore no eligible rookies)

1.)      Tim Gullo, Elmira, N.Y.

2.)      Josh Hunter, Angola, N.Y.                                                       TDH Refrigeration “Coolest Move” Super Stock (3 race)

3.)      Joe Mancuso, Buffalo, N.Y.

4.)      Joel Gleason, Webster, N.Y.                                                   1.) Tim Gullo, Elmira, N.Y.

5.)      Rob Misczak, Springville, N.Y.                                                2.) Rob Misczak, Springville, N.Y.

6.)      Bobby Schosek, Strykersville, N.Y.                                          3.) Zach Willis, Williamson, N.Y.

7.)      Dana Novoa, Springville, N.Y.

8.)      Zach Willis, Williamson, N.Y.

9.)      Vern Hedderick, Erie, Pa.

10.)   Tommy Reese, West Seneca, N.Y.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *