Category Archives: Short Track Super Series


WRIGHTSTOWN, NJ – Passing cars will bring a guaranteed reward on the Bob Hilbert Sportswear Short Track Super Series (STSS) Fueled By Sunoco Velocita-USA South Region. 

Precision Hydraulic & Oil of Wrightstown, N.J., has signed on to present the Hard Charger Award – worth $200 cash – at all eight STSS Velocita-USA South Region Modified events starting with Round No. 1 on Saturday, March 17 at Delaware’s Georgetown Speedway.

Precision Hydraulic & Oil is a first-time STSS marketing partner.

Owned and operated by Joe Infante, Precision Hydraulic & Oil is an authorized distributor for Xtreme Lubricants Full Synthetic Race Oil and PennGrade Motor Oil among numerous other product lines.

In addition to the Hard Charger, Precision Hydraulic & Oil is offering another incentive to STSS teams.

Any series champion – Modified South Region or Halmar International North Region or Sportsman Crate 602 North or South or Open – purchasing oil from Precision Hydraulic & Oil will receive a $500 cash bonus at year-end.

“We are looking forward to having Precision Hydraulic & Oil on board for our 2018 series,” STSS organizer Brett Deyo said. “Joe is offering incentives not only for our South Region Hard Charger, but all our competitors. He will be a great partner.”

Xtreme Lubricants Products include 5W-40 Crate Race Oil, 5W-50 and Synthetic Gear Lube.

PennGrade options are 10W-40, 20W-50, 50W and Break-In Oil.

For further information, call 609.286.4446 or visit

To learn more about the 2018 Short Track Super Series Fueled By Sunoco, visit, e-mail, check out ‘Short Track Super Series’ on Facebook or @ShortTrackSS on Twitter or Instagram.

The Short Track Super Series is presented by American Racer/Lias Tire, Sunoco Race Fuel, Insinger Performance, Bob Hilbert Sportswear, Halmar International, Allstar Performance, ATL Racing Fuel Cells, Behrent’s Performance Warehouse, Bicknell Racing Products, Dirt Track Digest, Fast Axle, Fox Racing Shocks, Hig Fab, Henry’s Exhaust, HyperCo, Kirkey Racing Fabrication, K&N, Precision Hydraulic & Oil, QA1, Race Pro Weekly, Racing Optics, Teo-Pro Car, Velocita, Weld & Wilwood.


Bob Hilbert Sportswear Short Track Super Series Fueled By Sunoco 2018 Schedule

Velocita-USA South Region

Saturday, March 17 – Georgetown Speedway/Georgetown, Del. – Melvin L. Joseph Memorial

Sunday, April 29  Bridgeport Speedway/Bridgeport, N.J. – South Jersey Shootout

Thursday, May 24 – Delaware International Speedway/Delmar, Del. – Diamond State 50

TuesdayJune 5  Big Diamond Speedway/Minersville, Pa. – Anthracite Assault – COMBO

Sunday, July 29 – BAPS Motor Speedway/Newberrytown, Pa. – York County Nationals $10,000 to win!

Tuesday, August 28 – Georgetown Speedway/Georgetown, Del. – Blast at the Beach

Friday, October 12 – Port Royal Speedway/Port Royal, Pa. – Speed Showcase

FridaySaturday October 26-27 – Georgetown Speedway/Georgetown, Del. – Mid-Atlantic Championship Weekend


BAINBRIDGE, NY – For the 2018 Bob Hilbert Sportswear Short Track Super Series (STSS) Fueled By Sunoco, there will be a ‘second chance’ for drivers falling a lap down.

Algonkin Motel of Bainbridge, N.Y., will present the ‘Lap Down, Go Around’ at all STSS Modified events in both the Halmar International North Region and Velocita-USA South Region.

The ‘Lap Down, Go Around’ will allow the top-running driver one (or more) laps down at the time of a caution to circle past the leaders and make up one lap. The driver necessitating the caution will not be eligible for the wave around during the ensuing yellow flag period.

“Since we started the series, we’ve always dropped the lapped cars to the tail of the field in the order they are running,” STSS organizer Brett Deyo said. “It’s been a great courtesy to our lead-lap cars, but it does take away all opportunity for a driver that gets trapped a lap down early or loses a lap with a flat tire the chance to race their way back on the lead lap.

“More than once last year we had a lapped car running faster than the leader but each yellow they’d have to drop to the rear.  The ‘Lap Down, Go Around’ concept is a straight-up, fair way to address this.”

Algonkin Motel has signed up to sponsor the ‘Lap Down, Go Around’ this season. The Algonkin Motel is located off Interstate 88 between Bainbridge and Sidney. It is a family owned and operated motel offering a clean, quiet unique stay with affordable rates year-round.

All rooms have been renovated with amenities to include LCD televisions, free high-speed internet, microwaves and refrigerators in every room.  To learn more, visit or call607.967.5911 ext. 27.

The Algonkin Motel is owned and operated by Jamie and Denise Page, who field the No. 6H Modified driven by J.R. Hurlburt on the STSS North Region.

To learn more about the 2018 Short Track Super Series Fueled By Sunoco, visit, e-mail, check out ‘Short Track Super Series’ on Facebook or @ShortTrackSS on Twitter or Instagram.


TRIANGLE, NY – Jeremy Smith Racing (JSR) has set an ambitious 2018 racing schedule.

Owner/driver Jeremy Smith will again chase points on the Bob Hilbert Sportswear Short Track Super Series (STSS) Fueled By Sunoco. Look for the Triangle, N.Y., driver to compete on the STSS Halmar International North Region – where he finished third in points last year – and the Velocita-USA South Region with his No. 46 Bicknell.

On a weekly basis, Smith will make a change of Friday night venues. For ’18, he will call Afton (N.Y.) Motorsports Park home in the track’s Modified ranks. Last summer, he raced regularly at Brewerton (N.Y.) Speedway.

Once again, the speedway closest to Smith’s residence – Thunder Mountain Speedway in Center Lisle, N.Y. – will be his Saturday choice.

“We’re trying to improve our program on American Racers,” Smith said. “It might not seem like it, but I think switching tire brands on back-to-back nights hurt us some. We wanted to stick with the same tire on the weekends and support our local tracks at Afton and Thunder Mountain.”

The ‘home-track’ American Racer Cup presented by Sunoco is another reason for Smith to remain loyal to his local tracks.

“The American Racer Cup pays very well for doing what you already do – race every weekend at your home track,” Smith said. “We’re hoping to make a run for that money and maybe some of that bonus money.”

Sunoco Race Fuels and Insinger Performance have posted lucrative cross-promotion bonuses between the American Racer Cup and STSS. A driver winning the Cup and both the North and South STSS will receive a $25,000 bonus. A driver winning the Cup and the North or South STSS will receive a $10,000 bonus.

“There’s a lot of money on the line this year,” Smith said. “We’re doing our best to prepare for it.”

Once again, Smith will provide Billy Decker with equipment to compete on the Short Track Super Series. The Sidney, N.Y., driver has a pair of JSR No. 91 Bicknell cars at his disposal.

“Billy is definitely going to run with us on the series again,” Smith said. “It was a big asset to our team having him around. He brings a lot of knowledge and is an all-around great guy.”

Smith said Decker could appear at some STSS South events in ’18. Last year, he focused on the North Region finishing fourth in points.

Smith will pick and choose other higher-paying events throughout the summer months and plans to kick his year off racing in Florida at Volusia Speedway Park.

To learn more about the 2018 Short Track Super Series Fueled By Sunoco, visit, e-mail, check out ‘Short Track Super Series’ on Facebook or @ShortTrackSS on Twitter or Instagram.