Category Archives: Modified Tour Racing

Performance Plus 150 presented by Safety-Kleen NASCAR WMT Entry list- March 17th




Myrtle Beach Speedway.

Myrtle Beach SC Saturday March 17th

Garage opens: 9:45 a.m. ET; Practice: 1:05-2:30 p.m.; Group qualifying: 4 p.m.; Driver autograph session (on track): 4:30 p.m.; Performance Plus 150 presented by Safety-Kleen: 5:35 p.m.

2017 winner #16 Timmy Solomito.

2017 Pole Winner #64 Rob Summers

Note: The Jan Boehler #3 to be driven by Rowan Pennink has withdrawn.

Nbr Driver Owner Car Crew Chief Sponsor
1 01   Melissa Fifield   Kenneth Fifield Chevrolet   Kenneth Fifield   Crowells Towing
2 1   Burt Myers   Eddie Harvey Chevrolet   Eddie Harvey   Citrusafe / Dunleavy Truck & Trailer
3 2   Doug Coby   Mike Smeriglio III Chevrolet   Phil Moran   Mayhew Tools
4 3   Rowan Pennink   Jan Boehler Chevrolet   TBA   Cape Cod Copper / USNE Inc.
5 6   Jimmy Blewett   Ed Partridge Chevrolet   TBA   TS Hauler
6 7   Jon McKennedy   Tommy Baldwin Chevrolet   Tommy Baldwin   Accell Construction Inc.
7 14   Blake Barney   Richard Barney Chevrolet   TBA   Atlantic Sprinkler
8 15   Chase Dowling   Rob Fuller Chevrolet   TBA   15-40 Connection
9 16   Timmy Solomito   Eric Sanderson Ford   TBA   Starrett
10 18   Ken Heagy   Robert Pollifrone Chevrolet   TBA   Buoy One Seafood
11 21   Ronnie Williams   Joseph Bertuccio Chevrolet   Joseph Bertuccio   Gershaw Recycling / Empower Financial
12 22   Kyle Bonsignore   Kyle Bonsignore Chevrolet   TBA   Snap-On Tools
13 23   Joe DeGarcia   Paul Degracia Chevrolet   Paul Degracia   PJ DeGracia Contracting
14 25   Calvin Carroll   Joe Carroll Chevrolet   Stash Butova   Power With Prestige / Cruising With Betty
15 26   Gary McDonald   Sean McDonald Chevrolet   TBA   TBA
16 33   Wade Cole   Wade Cole Chevrolet   TBA   Performance Engines / Kendal Oil
17 36   Dave Sapienza   Judy Thilberg Chevrolet   Tommy Grasso   Sapienza Enterprises
18 40   Frank Fleming   Gina Fleming Chevrolet   TBA   Lewisbille Motors / William Smith Trucking
19 46   Craig Lutz   Russell Goodale Chevrolet   Douglas Ogiejko   Riverhead Building Supply
20 51   Justin Bonsignore   Kenneth Massa Chevrolet   TBA   Phoenix Communications Inc.
21 54   Tommy Catalano   Amy Catalano Chevrolet   David Catalano   CP Ward
22 58   Eric Goodale   Edgar Goodale Chevrolet   Jason Shephard   GAF Roofing
23 60   Matt Hirschman   Roy Hall Chevrolet   TBA   Pee Dee Motorsports
24 64   Rob Summers   Mike Murphy Chevrolet   Steve Lemay   Hoosier Tire East / FastTrack Electrical
25 75   Chris Pasteryak   Charles Pasteryak Chevrolet   TBA   Dawley’s Auto
26 77   Gary Putnam   Mike Curb Chevrolet   Teddy Musgrave Jr.   Curb Records
27 78   Walter Sutcliffe, Jr.   Steven Sutcliffe Chevrolet   Kevin Anderson   Last Minute Racing
28 82   Woody Pitkat   Danny Watts Jr. Chevrolet   Jarod Zeltmann   Horton Ave. Materials
29 97   Andy Seuss   Byran Dauzat Chevrolet   TBA   OB Builders
30 99   Jamie Tomaino   Cheryl Tomaino Chevrolet   Cheryl Tomaino   Atlantic Sprinkler / PSR

NBCSN To Broadcast 2018 NASCAR K&N Pro Series and Whelen Modified Tour Races

Featuring Next Generation of NASCAR Stars

Schedule Culminates with NASCAR Regional Series Championship Events

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. (March 7, 2018) – NBC Sports Group and NASCAR are partnering to deliver NASCAR K&N Pro Series and NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour coverage on NBCSN throughout the 2018 season. Today the organizations announced the full broadcast schedule, where fans can tune-in to see the next generation of drivers competing to make a name for themselves on the track.

The NASCAR K&N Pro Series West returns to NBCSN on Tuesday, March 20 at 11 p.m. ET from Kern County Raceway Park, followed by the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour race at Myrtle Beach Speedway on Wednesday, March 21 at 6 p.m. ET.

The NASCAR K&N Pro Series East returns to NBCSN on Friday, April 20 at 1 a.m. ET from Bristol Motor Speedway.

NBCSN will air a total of 37 regional series events, culminating with championship races for all three series. Fans can tune-in to watch victors crowned in the K&N Pro Series East and NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour on Oct. 11 and Oct. 18, respectively, followed by the K&N Pro Series West Championship on Nov. 1. NASCAR’s touring series will also be featured in regular highlights and reports on “NASCAR America,” weekdays at 5 p.m. ET on NBCSN.

2018 NBCSN Broadcast Schedule

Thu, Mar 15 K&N Pro West Kern County Tue, Mar 20 11 p.m.
Sat, Mar 17 Whelen Modified Myrtle Beach Wed, Mar 21 6        p.m.
Sat, Apr 14 K&N Pro East Bristol Fri, Apr 20 1 a.m.
Sat, Apr 28 K&N Pro East Langley Thu, May 03 11 p.m.
Sat, May 05 K&N Pro West Tucson Wed, May 09 6 p.m.
Sat, May 05 K&N Pro West Tucson Thu, May 10 6 p.m.
Sat, May 12 K&N Pro East South Boston Sun, May 20 1 p.m.
Sat, May 12 K&N Pro East South Boston Sun, May 20 2 p.m.
Sat, May 19 K&N Pro West Orange Show Thu, May 24 6 p.m.
Sat, Jun 02 K&N Pro East Memphis Wed, Jun 06 6 p.m.
Sat, Jun 02 Whelen Modified Seekonk Wed, Jun 06 7 p.m.
Sat, Jun 09  K & N Pro West Colorado  Thu,  Jun 14    
Sat, Jun 16  K & N Pro East New Jersey  Mon June 18th*    
Sat, Jun 23 K&N Pro West Sonoma Thu, Jun 28 6 p.m.
Sat, Jun 23 Whelen Modified Langley Thu, Jun 28 7 p.m.
Sat, Jun 30 K&N Pro West Douglas County Fri, Jul 06 1 p.m.
Sat, Jul 14 K&N Pro East Thompson Tue, Jul 24 6 p.m.
Sun, Jul 15 K&N Pro West Spokane Tue, Jul 24 7 p.m.
Sat, Jul 21 K&N Pro East New Hampshire Wed, Jul 25 6 p.m.
Sat, Jul 21 Whelen Modified New Hampshire Wed, Jul 25 7 p.m.
Sat, Jul 20 Whelen Modified New Hampshire (All-Star) Fri, Jul 27 6 p.m.
Fri, Jul 27 K&N Pro (Combination) Iowa Thu, Aug 02 6 p.m.
Fri, Aug 03 K&N Pro East Watkins Glen Wed, Aug 08 6 p.m.
Sat, Aug 11 K&N Pro West Evergreen Wed, Aug 15 6 p.m.
Wed, Aug 15 Whelen Modified Bristol Wed, Aug 22 6 p.m.
Fri, Aug 24 K&N Pro (Combination) Gateway Thu, Aug 30 6 p.m.
Sat, Sep 01 Whelen Modified Oswego Thu, Sep 06 6 p.m.
Sat, Sep 08 Whelen Modified Riverhead Thu, Sep 13 6 p.m.
Thu, Sep 13 K&N Pro West Las Vegas Fri, Sep 21 2:30 p.m.
Sat, Sep 22 K&N Pro East New Hampshire Thu, Sep 27 6 p.m.
Sat, Sep 22 Whelen Modified New Hampshire Thu, Sep 27 7 p.m.
Sat, Sep 29 K&N Pro West Meridian Fri, Oct 05 1 p.m.
Sun, Sep 30 Whelen Modified Stafford Fri, Oct 05 11 p.m.
Fri, Oct 05 K&N Pro East Dover Thu, Oct 11 6 p.m.
Sat, Oct 13 K&N Pro West All American Thu, Oct 18 6 p.m.
Sun, Oct 14 Whelen Modified Thompson Thu, Oct 18 7 p.m.
Sat, Oct 27 K&N Pro West Kern County Thu, Nov 01 6 p.m.

* Extended highlights of NJMP race will air on “NASCAR America”


Photo: Michael Jaworecki Myracenews

Seekonk, Mass. (March 6, 2018):  For a host of Claremont Speedway regulars the countdown to the Tri-Track Open Modified Series (TTOMS) season opener has already begun. The Series’ 2018 season opens with the running of the inaugural Ron Bouchard’s Auto Stores 100 at Claremont Speedway presented by SPAFCO and Jerico on Saturday, May 26, 2018.

The 1/3 mile asphalt oval located in Claremont, NH, runs Friday nights weekly during the season and features tour-type Modifieds; giving a potential home track advantage to a group of very talented racers. Already filing entries include the likes of Russ Hersey, Todd Patnode, Chris Bolton, Brian Robbie and Mike Willis.

“This place has an old school racing feel,” said Hersey of N. Swanzey, NH. “Lots of local people are excited about Modified racing and the track has great owners who really care about the racers and the health of short track racing.”

The event, scheduled for Saturday of Memorial Day weekend, is the first- ever Saturday night special event for Claremont Speedway. Featuring the $6k to win 100-green flag lap main event for the tour-type Modifieds, the night’s race card also includes Super Streets, Street Stocks and the  4-cylinder Wildcats.

With the Bouchard family being long-time sponsors and one-time racers at Claremont Speedway, the recent announcement of title sponsorship by Ron Bouchard’s Auto Stores makes this Memorial Day special event even more special.

Grandstand Admission for the Saturday, May 26 event is only $25. Kids ages 6-12 are admitted for $10 and ages 5 and under are free. Pit gates open at 1PM. Practice gets underway at 3PM when the grandstands open. Feature racing is slated for 6PM.

For complete information on Claremont Speedway, visit

In addition to the locals, standouts filing early entries for the 2018 season include defending champion Matt Hirschman along with Mod Tour favorites Rowan Pennink and Calvin Carroll. Long-time supporters of the Tri-Track Series Richard Savary, Les Hinckley and Mike Holdridge have committed their support in 2018. The likes of early entrants Derek Ramstrom, Jon Kievman and Andy Jankowiak continue to showcase the Series’ ability to draw a variety of driving talents.

Look for further updates on registered drivers and other information as the date approaches.

The Ron Bouchard Auto Parts 100, presented by SPAFCO and Jerico, is also made possible with the help of a strong list of associate sponsors with a ton of racing heritage including Broad Brook Heating & Cooling, Fred Wilcox, Bruce Brennenstuhl, Fuller RV Rentals and Sales, Fuller’s Car Laundry, Ballard Trucks, Metcalf Paving, Pat’s Auto Center, George Summers Trucking, Ashaway Cement Products, Mad River Construction, Bradford Motors, Dunn’s Corner Repair, Twin Cedars and Ed French & Son Paving.

The four race TTOMS schedule includes the Ron Bouchard Auto Parts 100 at Claremont Speedway, the prestigious Open Wheel Wednesday 100 at Seekonk Speedway on Wednesday, June 27, the traditional SBM 125 at Star Speedway on Saturday, July 28 and the Haunted Hundred, also at Seekonk on Saturday, October 27.

To learn more about the Tri-Track Modified Series, visit