Category Archives: Tri Track Open Modified Series


Final TTOMS race of the Year Scheduled for Sat. Oct 28

Seekonk, MA (September 18, 2017): It could be said that Matt Hirschman of Northampton, PA, puts the fear into the competition when he arrives for a NorthEast Racecars Tri-Track Open Modified Series (TTOMS) event. Hirschman has yet to be defeated in TTOMS competition this year; winning the opener at Seekonk Speedway in June and sweeping the two Star Speedway races. The drivers of TTOMS will have one final chance to break Hirschman’s spell at the Haunted Hundred at Seekonk on Saturday, October 28.

Hirschman hopes to take the witches broom and sweep not only the Seekonk events but the entire Tri-Track Open Modified Season. Slated to be the final event in the northeast for the 2017 racing season, the roster of drivers looking to play spoiler should be extensive and impressive. The 100-lap Modified race will pay $6,000 to the winner.

Also on the racing card is a 50-lap main event for Late Models and a 30 lapper for the INEX Legends.

Pit gates will open at 8am on Saturday, October 28. Grandstands will open at 11am with racing starting at 1pm. Pit admission is $35. Adult general admission is $25 and children 12 and under are admitted free. The rain date for the Haunted Hundred is Sunday, October 29.

Building on a Seekonk Speedway Halloween tradition, prizes will be awarded for the best costumes. Children and adults alike are invited to participate in the costume contest.

Tickets are available online by visiting or by calling the Speedway office at 508.336.9959 Monday through Friday from 9:00am to 5:00pm.

Seekonk Speedway and the Tri-Track Open Modified Series have collaborated to create a fun and festive shirt to commemorate the Haunted Hundred. The limited edition shirt is available for preorder online untilOctober 7, 2017 for $15.00 for sizes small through extra-large. Larger sizes are priced at $20.00. A small quantity will available for sale at the track. To check out the design or to preorder, visit

To learn more about the Tri-Track Modified Series, visit

Tri Track Open Modified Bonus Money at Claremont Sept 8th

The Racing Guys invite tour type Modifieds who have raced in the Tri-Track Open Modified Series in 2016/2017 to race at Claremont Speedway on Friday, Sept. 8, 2017 for the “Daddy’s Pizza” twin 30 lap features.
In addition to their racing purse, bonus money will be awarded to the top 5 Tri Track Open Modified Series drivers.
 Bonus money – to TTOMS drivers
1st- 350
2nd – 250
3rd – 200
4th – 150
5th – 100
In addition to the money a trophy will be presented to the highest finishing TTOMS driver
I addition to the bonus monies come help us honor long time Modified driver Dwight Jarvis on this night, Friday, Sept. 8


Seekonk, Mass. (August 20, 2017): There has always been something special about the NorthEast Racecars Tri-Track Open Modified Series (TTOMS). Maybe it is the Series origin – with a couple of devoted ‘fans’ who put the proverbial blood, sweat and tears into creating a platform for the racers.  Or, maybe it is the ‘old school’ mentality of the Series – hosting events with a flair for the ‘golden age of racing’ at historic speedways.  Whatever it is, teams and fans alike come out to support the Series.

This Wednesday night at Star Speedway, the drivers and fans that support the Tri-Track Open Modified Series will be treated to much of the same with the running of the Flamingo Motorsports 100 at the historic bullring in Epping, NH. The mid-week event is reminiscent of the former Yankee All-Star League. And, like those events, the TTOMS August Classic at Star will bring out some of the biggest names in modified racing.

With two recent victories in Modified Tour competition, the red-hot Ryan Preece may be considered the odds-on favorite. His strong performances in the Nationwide Series this season likely make him the sentimental favorite as well.  Fresh off weekend wins perennial favorite Matt Hirschman, Anthony Nocella and Rowan Pennink will be on hand at Star on Wednesday night.

The racing card will also include Star Speedway’s Strictly Stocks, Roadrunners and Six-Shooters.  Practice gets underway at 4:30pm on Wednesday, August 23. Qualifying events for all divisions will begin at7:00pm followed by feature events which will also include a B-Main for the TTOMS.

The night’s featured Flamingo Motorsports sponsored TTOMS event will go 100 green flag laps with the winner taking home $6,000. The event will pay $1,000 to take the green flag.

General Admission for the full-night of racing is only $25 for adults. Senior/Junior tickets are only $20. Children 10 and under are admitted free. Pit admission is $40.  The Star Speedway pit area is open to minors with a signed release form and a guardian.

Learn more by visiting or by following the track on Facebook. Find the Tri-Track Modified Series online at or on Facebook.

Back in the mid-1970s, the Yankee All-Star League consisted of a 6-event Modified open competition series for Modifieds at Waterford Speedbowl, Thompson and Star Speedways (and later Monadnock Speedway).

The Tri-Track Open Modified Series is shaped much like the Yankee All-Star League.

According to, “each track held a pair of 50-lap feature events, all held on Wednesdays with open competition rules and qualifying heats”. Competitors would receive purse money and points for each race, with a Yankee All Star League Champion crowned and point fund distributed at season’s end.

Richie Evans, Fred DeSarro, Ollie Silva, Geoff Bodine, Ed Flemke, Bugsy Stevens, Gene Bergin, the Bouchard Brothers, Bob Santos, Leo Cleary, and Charlie Jarzombek were among the legendary drivers to support the Yankee All-Star League. A great review of the Yankee All Star League and complete list of results from the entire Yankee All-Star League history can be found at