Category Archives: Tri Track Open Modified Series

Defending Champion Hirschman, Former Series Winner Savary Lead Updated Tri Track Series Entry List

LONG ISLAND, N.Y. — official series release by Race Chaser Online New England Correspondent Kyle Souza — Michael Jaworecki photo –

One of the most competitive modified racing tours in New England is coming back in 2016 and the updated list of teams who have filed entries has been released.

Among the first 20 teams to fill out the paperwork is Matt Hirschman, the 2015 Tri Track champion. He scored the victory at Monadnock Speedway in June and went on to grab consistent finishes to eventually wrap up the championship at New London-Waterford Speedbowl in September.

Hirschman will return behind the wheel of the No. 59 for 2016 searching back-to-back championships. Joining Hirschman on the list is 2015 Seekonk winner Richard Savary, who has run consistently in the front during many races with the series before.

Other entered drivers include former series winner Chris Pastreyak and NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour stars Rowan Pennink, Max Zachem and Woody Pitkat. They are joined by Swansea, Massachusetts native Todd Annarummo, who finished second in the championship standings in 2015. To see the complete list of entered teams, fans can see below.

The NorthEast Race Cars Tri Track Open Modified Series will open the 2016 season at Monadnock Speedway with the “Racing Guys 100,” a non-points event scheduled for 100 laps. Seekonk Speedway will start the points season with a $10,000 to win, 100 lap feature on Wednesday June 29.

After a month off, the 5th annual SBM race will take place on Sat. July 30 with $10,000 up for grabs to the winner in the second points paying event. The championship chase will conclude with another $10,000 to win, 100 lap feature on Thursday Aug. 25.

The overall series champion will be crowned at the finale, which will be a non-points event at New London-Waterford Speedbowl on Oct. 23 as part of the Speedbowl’s season ending “Bemer’s Big Show.”

Fore more information on the Tri Track Open Modified Series, fans can visit

Updated Entry List As Of January 27:

  1. 0 — Mike Holdridge
  2. 3ma — Troy Talman
  3. 4 — Jeff Gallup
  4. 12 — Todd Annarummo
  5. 13 — Steve Masse
  6. 14 — Max Zachem
  7. 15ct — Chris Pasteryak
  8. 23 — Mike Douglas Jr.
  9. 25 — Rowan Pennink
  10. 28 — Dwight Jarvis
  11. 29 — Jonathan McKennedy
  12. 33 — Rob Richardi Jr.
  13. 35 — Derek Ramstrom
  14. 43 — Kirk Alexander
  15. 52 — Woody Pitkat
  16. 06/52 — Les Hinckley
  17. 55 — Joe Doucette
  18. 59 — Matt Hirschman
  19. 76 — Zane Zeiner
  20. 99 — Richard Savary

Tri-Track Open Modified Series Receives its First Entry.

I spoke to one of the Tri-Track Open Modified Series founders James Schaefer today. Registration only opened 4 days ago and already teams have their money in the mail with the first entry for the series arriving today.

James is truly like a kid in a candy store. It doesn’t take much to make him excited about the 2016 NorthEast Race Cars Tri-Track Open Modified Series.

IMG_0224James told me today “I got the FIRST official entry check in the mail…..!!!!! So, drum roll please……. #0 Mike Holdridge has submitted the first official entry for the 2016 Tri-Track series.”

Mike’s best run last year, was a 3rd at Monadnock Speedway, coming from 27th spot (after winning the B feature.)  Mike truly did it the hard way going the wrong direction on more than one occasion relegating him to the consi then the B-feature. This great feat, coming one race after he had a wrecked car at Lee USA Speedway (and the unlucky honor of winning a $1000 Hard Luck Driver Award).

James said “It’s people like Mike and his dad Dale Holdridge that truly make doing this “series” so much fun.”IMG_0336 (2)

Mike became a fan favorite at Monadnock after displaying a never give up attitude, even when it looked like Mike would not even make the feature. Given a choice after winning the “B” feature to take the cash or transferring to the feature Mike did not hesitate to say I want to race.

While Mike’s entry is the first, it will be far from the last, with at least 3 races paying $10,000 to win more entries will start coming shortly. 5 races at 4 tracks with big fields of cars and lots of money on the line you have to mark the dates on your calendar, Monadnock June 11th, Seekonk June 29th, Star July 30th and Waterford August 25th and October 23rd.

2016 Tri-Track Open Modified Series Registration is Now Open.

Happy New Year!!! Today James Schaefer announced that pre-registration for the 2016 NorthEast Race Cars Tri Track Open Modified Series season is officially open. To register for all five races and be eligible for the Alloy Wheel Repair Specialists Point Fund, you should send check for $450 to LIMM Inc. and mail your check to James at 545 Sweezy Ave. Riverhead, NY 11901. Pre-registration will also make you eligible for any bonus money that we are able to give out ( and they gave out a lot of bonus money in 2015!!!) New this year, will also be a reduction in cost of tire money if you are pre-registered. Last year, thanks to all who were involved, we were able to pay out over $280,000 for our five races. Deadline for pre-entry is Feb. 29. Any questions, contact James via Facebook or email him at