Category Archives: Uncategorized

Derek Griffith Returns Home To Hudson Speedway

After a three year hiatus the Granite State Pro Stock Series presented by Springfield Buick GMC will be returning this Sunday, July 15th to Hudson International Speedway in Hudson, NH. “We are thrilled to have Hudson back on the calendar this season” series President Mike Parks said. “There has been quite a buzz about the Hudson high banks and we feel its going to put on a fantastic show for the fans.”

2015 series champion Derek Griffith of Hudson, NH is anxious to get back to his home track.  “Every Sunday I have off this season, I make sure to spend it there.” Griffith said. “It’s my home track, where I began racing years ago.” “The new ownership has been huge and Ben Bosowski has done such a good job cleaning the place up.”

Just a week ago and 400 miles north bound on I-95, Griffith and the LCM Motorsports team lead the final laps and won the PASS North Firecracker 200 at Spud Speedway in Caribou, ME. As the 12G crossed the line, the engine expired and many say it was surreal that it lasted that long. “The plan is still to make it to Hudson, we are working hard each night in the shop to get our car back together.” Griffith said.

It’s not just a homecoming for Griffith, it’s home for crew chief and engine builder Louie Mechalides as well as the entire team. When asked whom this event means more to, the team replied, “It’s important to all of us, this is where we all started.”

Sunday July 15th, Gate City 100 Hudson International Speedway, Hudson, NH.

Pit Gate:               1:30pm

Tire Corral:          2:00pm

Drivers Meeting:  3:30pm

Practice:               4:00pm (30 minute session)

Heats:                   5:30pm

Drivers pre-entered: Mike O’Sullivan, Jacob Dore, Nick Lascuola, Mike Scorzelli, Barry Gray, Jimmy Renfrew Jr, Ray Christian III, Josh King, Scott MacMichael, Devin O’Connell, Cory Casagrande, Kyle Welch, Craig Weinstein, Todd Stone, Bobby Cabral, Bill Antonellis, Tommy O’Sullivan, Derek Griffith, Bryan Baker, Luke Hinkley

For more information visit our website and follow us on our social media channels, Facebook, YouTube, and Twitter.

John Miller Photo

Doiron Triumphs In Triple 35’s At Waterford Speedbowl



Doiron Triumphs In Triple 35’s At Waterford Speedbowl

Surviving an early segment two pileup, Joey Doiron of Berwick, ME triumphs in the Triple 35’s at the New London Waterford Speedbowl. “You gotta take your lumps when you get em” Doiron said. “You aren’t going to win every segment but, I’ve always thought in this format that the second segment is the most important and it was tonight.”

Devin O’Connell of Madison, CT set sail on the field in the final segment of the Triple 35’s. “It feels so good to have success here at my hometrack, it’s been my kryptonite for years” O’ Connell said. “This gives us more confidence then ever going into Loudon and the New England Short Track Showdown.”

O’Connell started third in the final segment and made quick work of  Tommy O’Sullivan and Mike Scorzelli while on his way to a sizeable lead for the remaining laps.

“It was the first time I’ve ever tried any segment racing” Cory Casagrande of Stafford Springs CT said. Finishing third overall and winning the second segment, Casagrande brings home an excellent finish in his home state. “The crew made a few adjustments before the final segment, we had a few excellent battles and I think we put on a good show for the fans.

Defending champion Mike O’Sullivan of Sixteen Acres, MA joins Mike Scorzelli of Delmar, NY and Brad Babb driving the Maynard Family Racing #42 with event ending incidents in segments two and three. Look for these drivers to rebound strong for the New England Short Track Showdown June 24th at New Hampshire Motor Speedway.


  1. #73 Joey Doiron
  2. #43 Devin O’ Connell
  3. #7 Cory Casagrande
  4. #39 Nick Lascoula
  5. #05 Jacob Dore
  6. #21 Josh King
  7. #4 Tommy O’Sullivan
  8. #29 Barry Gray
  9. #15 George Bassette
  10. #17 Kevin Folan
  11. #18 Mike Scorzelli
  12. #16 Austin Blais
  13. #93ct Ray Christian III
  14. #42b Brad Babb
  15. #72 Scott MacMichael
  16. #12p Bobby Pelland
  17. #08 Mike O’Sullivan

John Miller Photo’s

Oswego Speedway Sets Weekly Time Schedules for 2018 Season

Dawn Gray Photo

OSWEGO, NY (May 2, 2018) – Less than a month away from the track’s 68th season opener, Oswego Speedway officials have released the time schedules for all weekly ‘Road to the Championship’ events in 2018 featuring the Novelis Supermodified and Pathfinder Bank SBS divisions.

Beginning on Memorial Day Weekend, each division will embark on a ten race championship series which kicks off on Saturday, May 26 when the first ever running of the Jim Shampine Memorial Twin 50’s will be held for the Novelis Supermodifieds along with a 35-lap Tony White Memorial main for the Pathfinder Bank SBS.

Weekly time schedules for this season will remain nearly identical to 2017, with the exception of Opening Day as well as the two events that include driver autograph sessions on both June 16 and August 11.

On May 26, racing will get off to an early start. Pit gates will open at 11:30am, grandstands will open with the start of hot laps at 1:30pm, and heat races will get underway at 4:00pm.

Supermodified heats will be first on Opening Night, followed by Small Block Super heats, the first Jim Shampine Memorial 50-lap feature, the Tony White Memorial 35, and the second Jim Shampine Memorial 50-lap feature.

Two weeks later, June 9 will see a regular program that includes a 50-lap main event for the Novelis Supermodifieds and 30-lap feature for the Pathfinder Bank SBS.

All regular 50 and 30-lap programs that do not include the addition of an autograph session will see pit gates open at 3:00pm, grandstands open at 4:30pm, and racing getting the green flag at 6:15pm.

Race dates with the standard time schedule include the 9th of June, the Independence Weekend Special on June 30, July 7 and July 14, and also for the 32nd running of the $10,000 win Mr. Novelis Supermodified and $1,500 to win Mr. Pathfinder Bank SBS on July 21.

As part of ‘Retro Night’ on August 4th along with Track Championship Night on August 18, racing will again get underway promptly at 6:15pm and follow the same time schedule as June 9, June 30, July 7, July 14, and July 21.

On autograph shows in 2018, which will be held on Novelis Supermodified Twin 35 night June 16, as well as the speedway’s first ‘Family Night’ special on August 11, pits will open at 2:30pm, practice will begin at 4pm, autographs will take place on the frontstraightaway at 5:15pm, and the first heat will take the green at 6:30pm.

Similar to years past, on regular race nights, 10-lap heats for the Small Blocks will be first followed by the 12-lap heats for the Supermodifieds, the Small Block Super main event, and the Supermodified main event.

Back for a second year in 2018 are the speedway’s group time trial sessions which will take place at the conclusion of hot laps. On each regular race week, time trials will begin 45 minutes prior to the start of heat races. Small Block Supers will go first for their 15-minute time trial session at 5:30pm, followed by the Supermodifieds immediately at 5:45pm. Heat races will start 15 minutes after Supermodified time trials get the checkered flag.

For a full time schedule and more information on Oswego Speedway, be sure to visit online at You can also FOLLOW on Twitter @OswegoSpeedway or LIKE on Facebook at