Category Archives: Seekonk Speedway


Seekonk, Mass. (July 2, 2018): The holiday celebration kicks off early with the conclusion of the lucrative Tri-Track Open Modified Series (TTOMS) event at Seekonk Speedway on the eve of Independence Day, July 3.  What was once Open Wheel Wednesday is now Tri-Track Tuesday with the winner still taking home the $10,000 winner’s share.  Richard Savary will lead the field to green for the remaining 78 laps.

The race was red flagged at lap 22 for rain at 9:24pm on Wednesday, June 27.

Pit gates will open on Tuesday, July 3 at 4:30pm and the front gate at 5:00pm. The race will begin promptly at 7:00pm. All tickets purchased for June 27 will be honored. New tickets also may be purchased-general admission $10; pit passes for $20.

Scoring at the time of the red flag was as follows: 1. Richard Savary, 2. Matt Hirschman, 3. Keith Rocco, 4. Ronnie Silk, 5. Rowan Pennink, 6. Woody Pitkat, 7. Tommy Barrett, 8. Ryan Preece, 9. Derek Ramstrom, 10. Sammy Rameau, 11. Matt Galko, 12. Todd Annarummo, 13. Colbey Fournier, 14. Mike Willis, Jr., 15. Dana DiMatteo, 16. Ricky Collins, 17. Dan Meservey, Jr., 18. Carl Medeiros Jr., 19. Jon Kievman, 20. Ron Frees, 21.  Jon McKennedy, 22. Rob Murphy, 23. Steve Masse, 24. Russ Hersey, 25. Anthony Nocella, 26. Les Hinckley, 27. Mike Holdridge.

A total of 39 cars attempted to qualify for the event last Wednesday.

For more information on the Tri-Track Open Modified Series, visit

Photo Tom Morris Myracenews



SEEKONK, Mass. – The rain-shortened Open Wheel Wednesday $10,000 to win 100-lap Tri Track Open Modified Series event will be concluded on Tuesday night, July 3.

All front gate tickets and pit passes that were purchased for the June 27thevent will be honored for admittance on Tuesday.

The new schedule will call for the pits to open at 4:30 p.m., front gates at 5 p.m., and the final 78 laps of the race will begin promptly at 7 p.m.

The feature will begin right where it left off, on lap 22, with Richard Savary at the top of the field. Defending Matt Hirschman is second, followed by Keith Rocco, Ron Silk and Rowan Pennick. Twenty-seven of the top modified drivers on the East Coast took the green flag.

For those who don’t have a ticket for the race, you can attend by purchasing a front gate admission pass for $10. The pit pass for anyone looking to enter the pit area is $20.

OWe look forward to finishing the event and watching someone take home the $10,000 check. Seekonk and Tri Track officials have come together to put up a $200 bonus per team for all who return to compete.

Open Wheel Wednesday to Stream Live on

Concord, N.C. — One of the most highly-anticipated Tour-type Modified races of the season will be streamed to a worldwide audience on Wednesday, June 27. The annual Open Wheel Wednesday event for the Tri-Track Open Modified Series and NEMA Midgets at Seekonk Speedway (MA) will air via a live pay-per-view broadcast on
Race fans will be able to watch qualifying action, consolation races and feature races by purchasing a pay-per-view video ticket for $24.99.
“Seekonk Speedway is excited to continue their broadcast partnership with the best short track source going,” said Seekonk Speedway Director of Business Development, Ed St. Germain. “ offers great coverage and an awesome opportunity for those who can’t be here at the track to watch the race live.”
Open Wheel Wednesday is an event known for attracting a diverse field that includes some of the biggest names in Modified racing. The current entry list for the Tri-Track Open Modified Series $10,000-to-win main event includes the names of nearly 40 Modified drivers
“Big Money” Matt Hirschman enters the race as the defending winner, but will be challenged by the likes of Ryan Preece, Chase Dowling, Rowan Pennink Ronnie Silk, Tommy Barrett, Woody Pitkat and more.
“This race has truly become one of the top five races of the year for Tour-type Modified fans,” said Editor Brandon Paul. “The race attracts big names from a variety of touring series such as the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour, Valenti Modified Racing Series, Race of Champions and more. There’s a reason the crowd is gigantic at this race every year, and that’s because it’s a can’t-miss race for Modified fans.”
In addition to broadcasting the Tri-Track Open Modified Series portion of the event, the live broadcast will also shine a spotlight on the 22nd Annual Boston Louie Memorial for the NEMA Midgets and NEMA Lites. live video stream will be a one-camera broadcast with audio from the track’s public address system. Announcers Kevin Boucher, John Spence, Sr. and Pete Falconi will be on the call for the highly-anticipated event.
The video stream will feature a 100-mile blackout radius around the Seekonk, Massachusetts area.
Live video tickets for the event will go on sale Monday night at 5 p.m. ET and will be available for purchase throughout the event.