Category Archives: Star Speedway


Seekonk, Mass. (May 19, 2017): Officials from the Tri-Track Open Modified Series (TTOMS) have announced that Star Speedway in Epping, NH, will be the site of the series event already on the schedule for Wednesday, August 23.  This will mark the second date in 2017 for Star Speedway.

“We are grateful to the Webber Family for hosting a second race this year,” said Wayne Darling, managing partner of TTOMS. “Star Speedway has always been a great race track for the modifieds. It’s a racer’s track which means the fans get a great show.”

The event was originally slated for the New London-Waterford Speedbowl.

“This series has always been about the owners and the drivers,” added Darling. “We committed to a four-race schedule and we plan to deliver that to those who support us.”

Series Management had hoped that new ownership would surface for the Speedbowl and the ambiguity about the 2017 season resolved.

Series officials are close to securing a venue for the fourth and final date on the original 2017 schedule.

Regardless of the venue, fans will be treated to exceptional races from the Tri-Track Open Modified Series throughout the 2017 season. Nearly 50 drivers pre-registered to compete in the four-race schedule with eligibility for the lucrative point fund and bonus plan.

The star-studded roster includes the likes of NASCAR Modified Tour champions Ryan Preece, Ted Christopher and Ron Silk, other former Modified champions Matt Hirschman, Jon McKennedy, Rowan Pennink, and Chris Pasteryak. Perennial favorites who have pre-registered also include Justin Bonsignore, Woody Pitkat, Eric Goodale, Todd Annarummo, Tommy Barrett, Anthony Nocella, Richard Savary and Andy Jankowiak.

To learn more about the Tri-Track Modified Series, visit



For Point Fund & Bonus Eligibility

Seekonk, Ma. (January 27, 2017): The Northeast Race Cars & Parts Tri-Track Open Modified Series (TTOMS) has officially opened preregistration for the 2017 season. Race teams looking to compete in the four-race schedule with eligibility for the lucrative point fund and bonus plan must register by April 1, 2017.

TTOMS will host four races including events at Seekonk and Star Speedways and two events at the New London Waterford Speedbowl with an excess of $30,000 in point fund money up for grabs. The cumulative point fund at the end of the year will be distributed among the top 25 in owners’ points.

“Jim (Schaefer) and Dick (Williams) have worked hard on this series since its inception to build a strong foundation and that includes the point fund,” said managing partner Wayne Darling. “This is a healthy payout for a four-race schedule. And, believe me Jim is still working hard to build that up.”

The preregistration fee of $450 entitles teams to a stake in the point fund as well as eligibility for the growing bonus plan. Preregistered car owners also receive one complimentary pit pass for each of the four races on the schedule. Checks made payable to Tri Track Enterprise LLC can be mailed to Jim Schaefer, 545 Sweezy Ave., Riverhead, NY 11901. For more information contact Schaefer via Facebook, email the series at or via phone at 774.229.6106 or 508.847.0565.

“Every penny that we raise will go to the racers,” said co-founder Jim Schaefer. “This series has been and will continue to be for the racers.”

Schaefer and others continue to work toward securing additional sponsorship for the upcoming 2017 season.

A total of 54 teams preregistered for the 2016 season. Nearly 78 different drivers have competed in the Tri-Track Modified Series since its inception in 2014.

To learn more about the Tri-Track Modified Series, visit


Seekonk, Ma. (January 4, 2017): With all the pieces falling into place for another successful 2017 season, the Northeast Racecars Tri-Track Open Modified Series announced a three-year agreement with Hoosier Tires East (HTE) of Manchester, CT, keeping the series on Hoosier Racing Tires.

“The teams will receive the same level of service they have come to expect from Dan Anderson and everyone at Hoosier Tires East and the performance from what we believe is a superior product,” said Wayne Darling, Managing Partner of the Tri-Track Open Modified Series.

Hoosier Tires has been the gold-standard for asphalt modified tires for nearly a decade. Known for the superior quality and durability, Hoosier Racing Tires have provided consistency for racers.

“We are glad to be able to continue this deal,” said Rob Summers of Hoosier Tires East. “The success of the Modifieds is not only important to our business but to our family and our racing family too. This is a great series for the Modified racers to come to enjoy racing.”

Hoosier Tires East has been servicing the Tri-Track Open Modified Series since its inception in 2014.

The tire compounds will remain unchanged for the series in 2017.

Hoosier Tires East will provide trackside service at the events at Star Speedway and New London Waterford Speedbowl. They will provide support to the management of Seekonk Speedway during the 14th annual Open Wheel Wednesday featuring the $10,000 to win main modified event.