Radical Race Gear Lap Leader Award Returns to Oswego Speedway’s Novelis Supermodified Division in 2016

racegearlogoOSWEGO, NY (February 25, 2016) – The Radical Race Gear Lap Leader award will return to Oswego Speedway’s Novelis Supermodified division in 2016, with an added bonus awarded to the overall yearend lap leader.

Since 2014, Radical Race Gear has provided a $100 gift certificate to the weekly lap leader in the Novelis Supermodified division.

While the weekly gift certificates will continue, the yearend lap leader that has led the most laps for the entire Supermodified season will be awarded with six brand new crew shirts of their design from Radical Race Gear.

Last season Otto Sitterly was the recipient of the Radical Race Gear Lap Leader award on four occasions, more than any other driver, with Michael Muldoon garnering the honor on three different weeks.

Ray Graham, Dave Danzer, Brandon Bellinger, and Kody Graham were also recipients during the 2015 campaign.

Based in Greensboro, NC, Radical Race Gear provides championship race equipment from custom fire suits, gloves, helmets, shoes, crew shirts, and communications devices.

For more information on Radical Race Gear visit online at www.radicalracegear.com.

The full 2016 Oswego Speedway event schedule is now available on the Speedway’s website.

Full Speedway ticket information and questions can be directed to the Speedway box office at (315) 342-0646.

For more information on Oswego Speedway visit online at www.oswegospeedway.com or LIKE on Facebook at www.facebook.com/OswegoSpeedway or FOLLOW on Twitter @OswegoSpeedway.




Emerling, Hossfeld, Jankowiak, Rouse and Rudolph Saturday, March 5 3:00-4:00pm


Patrick Emerling 2015 (2)Hamburg, N.Y. (February 25, 2016) – Five stars of the Race of Champions will be making an appearance and signing autographs at the 23rd Annual Cavalcade of Cars at the Events Center at the Hamburg (N.Y.) Fairgrounds. The autograph session will be presented by Sunoco Race Fuels and Insinger Performance.

Patrick Emerling of Orchard Park, N.Y.; Chuck Hossfeld of Ransomville, N.Y.; Andy Jankowiak of Tonawanda, N.Y.; Brad Rouse of Saint Catherines, Ontario and Erick Rudolph of Ransomville, N.Y., will join together for an hour long autograph session on Saturday afternoon March 5 from 3:00 to 4:00 pm giving fans an opportunity to meet and greet the stars of the Race of Champions.Chuck Hossfeld 2015 (2)

Emerling enjoyed a breakout season in 2015 with his first victories on the Series. Hossfeld is a multi-time series champion, along with a winner of the series most prestigious event, the Race of Champions and his car will be on display at the show fresh off a week of competition in Florida at New Smyrna Speedway. Jankowiak scored his first win at Oswego Speedway last year and has become one of the young faces of the sport. Rouse of Saint Catherines, Ontario-Canada is one of the top Crate Sportsman racers in the Northeast and will take part in the 2016 Race of Champions Crate Sportsman Series. Rudolph is winner on a dirt and asphalt and one of the most versatile drivers in racing today.

Erick Rudolph 2015(1)In addition to being able to meet Emerling, Hossfeld and Jankowiak at the Cavalcade of Cars Western New York race fans will be able to see them compete in a few short weeks at Lancaster National Speedway in the Race of Champions Asphalt Modified Series as part of the Queen City Clash on Sunday, April 17. Rudolph will be in action at Selinsgrove (Penn.) Speedway on Saturday, March 19 before heading North to race at Canandaigua (N.Y.) Motorsports Park on Saturday, April 16 with the Race of Champions dirt Modified Series. Rouse will play a part in the Niagara Frontier opener for the Race of Champions Crate Sportsman Modified Series at Humberstone Speedway on Sunday, May 8.Brad Rouse 2015

The 23rd Annual Cavalcade of Cars will be presented March 4-6 at the Event Center at the Hamburg Fairgrounds. Hot rods, custom and race-prepared vehicles will be displayed. The famous “Batmobile” will be featured. Also on hand will be auto-related vendors. Discount tickets are available at Advance Auto Parts, CarQuest and K&S Automotive. For information call (716) 656-9734 or visit cavalcadeofcars.com.

The Race of Champions is a sanctioning body presenting Modified and Stock Car racing on asphalt and dirt surfaces throughout the Northeast, with events in New York, Pennsylvania and New Jersey. The 66th annual Race of Champions weekend will take place in 2016 and is the second longest consecutive auto-racing event in North America, second only to the Indianapolis 500.

For more information, contact;

Race of Champions Media at media@rocmodifiedseries.com

Follow us on Twitter; Instagram and Facebook; @RoCModSeries or visit our website: www.rocmodifiedseries.com


Photo Credits to Alex and Helen Bruce



Sewanee University, the University of the South, to Sponsor DiBenedetto at Atlanta Motor Speedway

DAYTONA BEACH, FL - FEBRUARY 16: NASCAR Sprint Cup Series driver Matt DiBenedetto poses for a portrait during NASCAR Media Day at Daytona International Speedway on February 16, 2016 in Daytona Beach, Florida. (Photo by Chris Graythen/NASCAR via Getty Images)
Matt DiBenedetto. (Photo by Chris Graythen/NASCAR via Getty Images)

HUNTERSVILLE, NC (February 24, 2016) – Heading to Atlanta Motor Speedway for the Folds of Honor QuikTrip 500, BK Racing welcomes Sewanee University aboard the No. 83 Toyota.

Known familiarly as “Sewanee” by its students, faculty, staff and friends, The University of the South offers an unmatched educational experience. The university remains purposefully small and dedicated to building a sense of community.
Vic Keller, Founder of ZAK Products, a Berkshire Hathaway Company, and his wife Alesha provided this sponsorship as a unique way to support the school their son proudly attends.
“Sewanee University is an extraordinary school and is very special to our family,” said Vic Keller. “We look forward to watching for the No. 83 adorned in Sewanee purple at Atlanta Motor Speedway this weekend along with The University of the South student and Alumni community!”

From weekly short track racing to NASCAR Cup racing