NASCAR WSMT Concord Speedway Southern Sizzler 150 Entry List

00 Ted Christopher, Plainville, Conn. M&T Enterprises Chevrolet Brian Brady Scott Anderson
07 Patrick Emerling, Orchard Park, N.Y. Buffalo Auto Auction Chevrolet Jennifer Emerling Jan Leaty
1 Burt Myers, Walnut Cove, N.C. Remington SCT/Speedway Auto/Citrusafe Ford Kim Myers Marty Edwards
2 JR Bertuccio, Centereach, N.Y. Gershow Recycling Chevrolet Joe Bertuccio, Sr. Joseph Bertuccio Sr.
3 Rowan Pennink, Huntingdon Valley, Pa. Cape Cod Copper Chevrolet Jan Boehler Greg Fournier
4 Jason Myers, Walnut Cove, N.C. Moorefield Enterprises Ford Gary Myers Mike Queen
5 Kyle Ebersole, Hummelstown, Pa. Ebersole Excavating Ford Bob Ebersole Bob Ebersole
11 Andy Seuss, Hampstead, N.H. Davis Roofing/Vetsal GMC Chevrolet Eddie Harvey Eddie Harvey
14 Trey Hutchens, III, Lexington, N.C. Wix Filters Chevrolet Bobby Hutchens Jr. Bobby Hutchens Jr.
15 Jeremy Gerstner, Wesley Chapel, Fla. GMR Lawncare/Shady Grady Racing Chevrolet Grady Jeffreys, Jr. Grady Jeffreys Sr.
22 Kyle Bonsignore, Bay Shore, N.Y. * Snap-On Tools/Arts Brakes Chevrolet Kyle Bonsignore Bill Bonsignore
28 George Brunnhoelzl, III, West Babylon, N.Y. Dunleavy’s Truck & Trailer Repair/Comp. Tech Chevrolet George Brunnhoelzl, Jr. George Brunnhoelzl Jr.
33 Austin Pickens, Orlando, Fla. * Greenbriar Landscape/JSG Unlimited Chevrolet Gary Fountain Sr. Michael Williams
40 Danny Bohn, Freehold, N.J. Dunleavy’s Truck & Trailer/Williams Trucking Chevrolet Gina Fleming Chris Fleming
74 Bobby Measmer, Jr., Concord, N.C. Powerhouse Recycling, Lead 2 Real Estate Chevrolet Kevin Hughes Bobby Measmer Sr.
77 Gary Putnam, Vernon, Conn. Curb Records Chevrolet Mike Curb Teddy Musgrave Jr.
79 Richie Pallai Jr., Yorktown Heights, N.Y. Hill Enterprises, Coors Light Pontiac Susan Hill David Hill
97 Bryan Dauzat, Alexandria, La. O B Builders Inc Chevrolet Bryan Dauzat Todd Cooper

The Modified Touring is proud to announce our inaugural event- The Winchester 200.


Gary approached many speedways with his vision and Larry Cirillo was the one who could see the possibilities of making this a spectacular event. Therefore, The Winchester 200 will be held at Monadnock Speedway- “The fastest high-bank 1/4 mile in the northeast”.

This will be a 200 green flag laps race taking place on May 21, 2016 (with a rain date of May 22, 2016)

Monadnock Speedway is hosting an open practice day on April 23 ($25.00 admission fee). American Race Tire will be on hand for teams to purchase practice tires. The tire price is $165.00

Purse Structure
1st Place – $15,000.00 13th – $2150.00
2nd – $7500.00 14th – $2000.00
3rd – $5500.00 15th – $1800.00
4th – $4000.00 16th – $1000.00
5th – $3500.00 17th – $1000.00
6th – $3000.00 18th – $1000.00
7th – $2700.00 19th – $1000.00
8th – 2600.00 20th – $1000.00
9th – 2400.00 21st – $1000.00
10th – $2250.00 22nd – $1000.00
11th – $2225.00 23rd – $1000.00
12th – $2200.00 24th – $1000.00

There will also be a$5000.00 non-qualifying race
This is the highest paying purse in Modified Racing to date with the total purse being $72,825.00
This will be a one-day event with heats determining qualifying positions for the starting field.

Pre-Race Entry Fee is $150.00 and the updated pre-race registration forms are available now at

We’d like to welcome our first entries already:
Rick Kluth- car #27- Driver: Andy Janjkowiak from 2 Qwick Chassis/Kluth Motorsports
Dan Cabral- car #55- Driver: Joe Doucette

If you have any questions please call Gary Knight at 603-826-0063

Jason Makarewicz and Gene Ostrowski Named Co-Promoters at Evergreen Raceway Jeff Owler Named Race Director for 2016

 St. Johns, PA (3/14/16)- There’s an ‘unwritten rule’ to promoting in motorsports. Well, as we know there are many and there’s no need for any of them to be written. One of the obvious is to be as fair as possible and go the extra mile to make as many people, as possible, happy with your facility. Also, to make them aware about it and in turn, they make others aware of it as well, knowing that it’ll help pave the way for success. With that said and with a number of management adjustments that are in place for the 2016 season. Jason Makarewicz and long time announcer and PR representative, Gene Ostrowski, have been named Co-Promoters of Evergreen Raceway in St. Johns, PA and former racer, Jeff Owler, will be the speedway’s Race Director.

Makarewicz took over the lease to the track late in 2015. Ostrowski has been a fixture at the track as an employee since 2005. They were both fans there, along with being crewmembers, drivers and owners, which helps with the experience in regards to what the drivers would like to see moving forward. Of course everyone cannot be pleased, but it’s a step in the right direction.

Along with help from other track employees and with driver input, the two put together a great start to the new season and are looking forward to expanding that insight and feedback though 2016 and into 2017.

“I’m very happy to see how 2016 began at Evergreen and we have a great team of officials in place for continuous improvement”, noted Ostrowski, who will continue his role as the track announcer, PR representative and webmaster.

“In my eyes, if anyone helps support any track and spreads the word, they’re a promoter. Some people don’t necessarily see it that way, but I swear by it.”

Owler is a former competitor in the Factory Stock division. He was asked to fill in as the speedway’s Race Director for the last Enduro event and did a wonderful job.

“Jeff is fair and sensitive, yet he stands by his word”, noted Makarewicz.

“He did an excellent job and will fit that position well.”

More information regarding Evergreen Raceway can be viewed by visiting Please like their Facebook page as well.

From weekly short track racing to NASCAR Cup racing