Tag Archives: Nascar

NASCAR Home Track Seekonk Speedway announces Awards banquet for its historic 70th Season

(SEEKONK,MA) – The Seekonk Speedway will hold its awards banquet to celebrate its champions on November 7th. The festivities will be held at the Venus De Milo in Swansea MA and will begin with a cocktail reception at 6 pm followed by dinner at 7 pm with the awards to follow.

Seekonk Speedway will crown its NASCAR NWASS Champions from the Pro Stock, Late Model, Street Stock and Sport Truck Divisions as well as its fast Friday champs from the Pure Stocks, Legends, Sport 4 and Seekonk Youth racing Association.
Rookie of the year honors and most improved driver awards will also be presented.

Tickets are available at the Speedway office located at 1710 Fall River Ave, by phone at 508-336-9959 or via the Seekonk Speedway website at http://seekonkspeedway.com/2015-awards-banquet/. Ticket will cost $40 each and include dinner served family style featuring Venus de Milo Minestrone, Salad, Roasted Turkey, Roast Sirloin, Stuffing, Smashed Potatoes & Gravy, Peas with Baby Onions, Coffee and Dessert.

Feel free to contact the office with any questions at 508-336-9959

Riverhead Raceway Rains Out After Only 2 Features

Riverhead NY.


After only the INEX Legends ran their heats,  the Grand Enduro feature and a rain shortened Blunderbust feature weather moved in and postponed the balance of the nights races at Riverhead Raceway. Unfortunately the Modifieds, Chargers, Late Models, INEX  Legends and the 4 Cylinder Enduro  will have to wait for another day to race.

Riverhead will be back in action next week with all divisions closing out the regular season.
09/12/15 Feature Finishes

Grand Enduro (Top 5)
1    Jimmy White Jr.
2    David Antos
3    Greg Zaleski
4     Jeff Otto Jr.
5     Erick Zegel

1    Scott Maliszewski*
2    William A. Wegmann
3    Jack Handley Jr.****
4    Jim Laird*
5    Derek Wegmann
6    Tommy Walkowiak***
7    Tom Pickerell***
8    Edward  Mistretta
9    Tom Sullivan
10    Tim Mulqueen
11    Thomas Puccia
12    Joe Warren
13    Jimmy White Jr.*
14    Jessica Cohan
15    Ryan Zukowski