Tag Archives: Texas Motor Speedway

NASCAR Camping World Truck Series WinStarOnlineGaming.com 400 at Texas Motor Speedway


Halmar Friesen Racing will make their Texas Motor Speedway debut Friday evening in the WinStarOnlineGaming.com 400. This is driver / co-owner Stewart Friesen’s first trip to the “Lone Star State” and his fourth visit to a 1.5 mile track this year.
Friesen has a career average start of 22nd and average finish of 24th at 1.5 mile tracks on the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series circuit.
Stew says…
“We have had a rough start to the year but I am hoping our luck will turn around this weekend at Texas Motor Speedway.”
Event Info
Date: June 9, 2017
Track: Texas Motor Speedway
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Track Length: 1.5 Mile Quad-Oval
Race Distance: 167 Laps / 250.5 Miles
Tune In: 8:00 p.m. EST on FS1, MRN and Sirius XM NASCAR Radio.
  • The Silver Lining
Rick Sweeten Images 2017
After getting caught up in a wreck at Dover International Speedway last Friday night, Friesen made the 40 mile trip south to Georgetown Speedway to run in the Deron Rust Memorial Modified Feature.
Starting 13th, Friesen quickly made his way to the front. After battling with the leader during the final 20 laps, Friesen took home the checkered flag.
This was Friesen’s third career win at       Georgetown Speedway.
About Halmar Friesen Racing
HFR is a partnership between owner Chris Larsen and owner/driver Stewart Friesen.
Chris has served as President of Halmar International for 21 years, leading the work on some of the nation’s largest construction projects. His combined passion for business and racing launched Halmar Racing in 2014, and in 2017 debuted Halmar Friesen Racing.
Stewart is known throughout North America for his many visits to victory lane in multiple motorsports series, and will look to continue that success in 2017 as a full-time competitor in the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series. HFR will run the entire 23 race schedule in 2017 with support from Tommy Baldwin Racing, Earnhardt Childress Racing, and GMS Racing.

ZAK Products Joins with BK Racing to “Back the Blue” at Texas Motor Speedway

HUNTERSVILLE, N.C. (November 3, 2016) – BK Racing and Dallas-based sponsor ZAK Products® have partnered together to honor Dallas Police Department (DPD) officers fallen in the line of duty since the foundation of the department in 1881. The rear decklid pays tribute to the most recent tragedy involving the Dallas PD back on July 7. Honoring the badge numbers of the five fallen DPD and Dallas Area Rapid Transit (DART) officers who lost their lives during a shooting.

ZAK revealed the car’s design yesterday at an event at Toyota of Dallas that commemorated the bravery and sacrifice of the men and women in uniform who serve the city of Dallas each day while helping raise money for the fallen officers through the Assist the Officer Foundation. The event included remarks from DPD Chief Pughes as well as ZAK Founder Vic Keller.
“I am truly honored that Zak Products has given me the opportunity to represent the Dallas PD officers who lost their lives in the line of duty on July 7, 2016,” said driver Matt DiBenedetto. “I have a tremendous amount of respect for all of the police officers around the country who protect our cities day and night. It means so much to BK Racing and to me personally to ‘Back the Blue’ with our No. 83 Toyota this weekend.”
“ZAK Products is doing something truly special with this paint scheme,” said Doug Fritz, CMO of BK Racing. “We are proud to have the “Back the Blue” paint scheme on track this weekend and do our part to honor the fallen DPD police officers.”
“Dallas is home to ZAK’s headquarters and we were deeply impacted by the July 7th tragedy. We wanted to do something to honor and show appreciation for the civil servants who serve the city without hesitation every day,” Keller said. “The November 6th race is the largest medium for a spectator event in DFW and we quickly realized this would provide the optimum platform to showcase the city of Dallas and our outstanding police department on a national scale. We hope everyone will tune in to the race and back the blue to victory.”
The No.83 ZAK “Backs the Blue” Toyota Camry will race this Sunday, November 6 at the AAA Texas 500 at Texas Motor Speedway in Grand Prairie. Anyone still wanting to donate to the cause can do so by visiting www.atodallas.org and including “ZAKBackstheBlue” in the comments section on the donation page. In addition to the funds raised for the Assist the Officer Foundation, ZAK will donate its F600 Fuel System Cleaner to the DPD vehicle service center to keep the DPD fleet running at optimum performance.

Starting Line Up by Row Texas Motor Speedway 11th Annual AAA Texas 500

Provided by NASCAR Statistics - Fri, November 06, 2015 @ 08:03 PM Eastern
Driver	Date	Time	Speed
Track Race Record:	Greg Biffle 	04/14/12	03:07:12	160.577
Pos	Car	Driver	Team	Time	Speed
Row 1:	1	2	Brad Keselowski	Wurth Ford	27.421	196.929
2	4	Kevin Harvick	Budweiser/Jimmy John's Chevrolet	27.552	195.993
Row 2:	3	18	Kyle Busch	M&M's Crispy Toyota	27.591	195.716
4	22	Joey Logano	AAA Insurance Ford	27.633	195.419
Row 3:	5	42	Kyle Larson	Target Plaid Chevrolet	27.644	195.341
6	20	Erik Jones(i)	DeWalt Toyota	27.650	195.298
Row 4:	7	41	Kurt Busch	Haas Automation Chevrolet	27.694	194.988
8	48	Jimmie Johnson	Lowe's Chevrolet	27.708	194.890
Row 5:	9	11	Denny Hamlin	FedEx Office Toyota	27.740	194.665
10	88	Dale Earnhardt Jr.	Kelley Blue Book Chevrolet	27.767	194.475
Row 6:	11	10	Danica Patrick	GoDaddy Chevrolet	27.934	193.313
12	16	Greg Biffle	Ortho Ford	28.361	190.402
Row 7:	13	19	Carl Edwards	Sport Clips Toyota	27.644	195.341
14	15	Clint Bowyer	Maxwell House Toyota	27.646	195.327
Row 8:	15	55	David Ragan	Aaron's Online Dream Machine Toyota	27.667	195.178
16	5	Kasey Kahne	Farmers Insurance Chevrolet	27.672	195.143
Row 9:	17	13	Casey Mears	GEICO Military Chevrolet	27.718	194.819
18	24	Jeff Gordon	Axalta Chevrolet	27.744	194.637
Row 10:	19	31	Ryan Newman	Quicken Loans Chevrolet	27.755	194.560
20	27	Paul Menard	Schrock/Menards Chevrolet	27.810	194.175
Row 11:	21	33	Brian Scott(i)	Shore Lodge Chevrolet	27.810	194.175
22	14	Tony Stewart	Bass Pro Shops/Mobil 1 Chevrolet	27.819	194.112
Row 12:	23	78	Martin Truex Jr.	Furniture Row/Visser Precision Chevrolet	27.835	194.000
24	43	Aric Almirola	Smithfield Ford	27.883	193.666
Row 13:	25	21	Ryan Blaney(i)	Snap-On Tools Ford	27.618	195.525
26	3	Austin Dillon	Dow Packaging/H-E-B Chevrolet	27.622	195.496
Row 14:	27	1	Jamie McMurray	Cessna Chevrolet	27.645	195.334
28	17	Ricky Stenhouse Jr.	Fastenal Ford	27.670	195.157
Row 15:	29	6	Trevor Bayne	AdvoCare Ford	27.672	195.143
30	47	AJ Allmendinger	Kroger/Scott Products Chevrolet	27.730	194.735
Row 16:	31	7	Alex Bowman	Nikko RC/Toy State Chevrolet	27.743	194.644
32	9	Sam Hornish Jr.	Sonic Ford	27.746	194.623
Row 17:	33	95	Michael McDowell	Tommy Williams Drywall Ford	27.911	193.472
34	26	JJ Yeley(i)	Overture Promotions Toyota	27.988	192.940
Row 18:	35	34	Brett Moffitt #	Visit Dallas Ford	28.030	192.651
36	40	Landon Cassill(i)	CRC/O'Reilly Auto Parts Chevrolet	28.060	192.445
Row 19:	37	46	Michael Annett	Pilot Flying J Chevrolet	Owner Points
38	83	Matt DiBenedetto #	Dustless Blasting Toyota	Owner Points
Row 20:	39	35	Cole Whitt	Moen Ford	Owner Points
40	23	Jeb Burton #	Dr Pepper/Estes Toyota	Owner Points
Row 21:	41	38	David Gilliland	Love's Travel Stops Ford	Owner Points
42	98	Ryan Preece	Xyience Chevrolet	Owner Points
Row 22:	43	51	Justin Allgaier	Texas Lottery Chevrolet	Owner Points

Did Not Qualify:	# 32 Joey Gase(i); # 62 Reed Sorenson. 
Manufacturer	Starting Lineup	DNQs	Manufacturer	Starting Lineup	DNQs
Chevrolet	22	0	Toyota	9	1
Ford	12	1
(i) Ineligible for driver points in this series