WALL TOWNSHIP, N.J. ~ Jimmy Blewett continued his winning ways in the All American Auto Group Racing Series at Wall Stadium Speedway Saturday night by taking the victory in the 25-lap main event for the Center State Engineering Sportsman cars. With the Pete and Elda’s Bar/Carmen’s Pizzeria Modifieds off for the night, Blewett moved to the Sportsman class to earn his fourth win in as many starts.
Carsten DiGiantomasso of Jackson led the event early until Kyle Scisco of Jackson took over the top spot on a lap five restart. Blewett had advanced through the field by this point and ran a tight second. On lap six the race was stopped when Brick’s Robert Sutphin slammed the turn two guard rail and Howell’s Kevin Davison was also involved. Neither driver was injured.
On the restart Blewett charged into the lead and then on to the win. Jonathan Laureigh of Lanoka Harbor slipped into second at the half way point before nailing down the position. Scisco crossed the finish line third, while Jarret DiGiantomasso and Modified regular Seven Reed, both of Jackson, wrapped up the top five.
“Even though the Modifieds were off tonight we wanted to race,” Blewett said. “We are preparing this car for a friend so it was a perfect time to test it out. We did not come here to take money from these guys so we will split up the purse money we get and give to the other guys in this race to help them keep racing.”
The Surfside Collision 4 Cylinder Stocks battled in two 25 lappers on the night. Jeffrey Loesch of Neptune City won the first main event over Howell’s Brian Osborn, Brian DeSarno of Wall, Jackson’s Darren Burdge and Christian LaCicero of Lavalette. Osborn came back to win the nightcap, his fourth win in five starts. Sal Liguori of Union Beach, Loesch, Chris Silvestri of Hazlet and Jackson’s Jennifer Schultz wrapped up the top five.
Kenny Green of Farmingdale broke a tough luck streak to win the 25-lapper for the O’Shea’s Auto Repair Factory Stocks. Elliott Wohl of Bayville, Mike Montano of Freeport, N.Y., Manchester’s Scott Riggleman and Wall’s Bob Haberstick completed the top five.
In special action, Joe Warren of Ridge won the 4 Cylinder Demo Derby and Kyle Harrigan of Pennsburg, Pa. won the 8 Cylinder Demo Derby.
The 2018 Saturday night regular season continues this Saturday evening (May 12) with a salute to moms on Mothers Day weekend. On Saturday night all moms will enjoy a grandstand ticket discount and flowers from John Gasko and Son Farm and Greenhouses in Monroe while supplies. On the speedway the Modifieds, Factory Stocks, Green Flag Driving Experience Legend Cars and the Mike’s Performance Center Limited Late Models will all compete in special “cone races.” The pit area will open at 1:00 p.m. Grandstands will open at 5:00 p.m. Qualifying starts at 5:45 p.m. and main event action starts at 7:05 p.m.
Saturday night racing action continues through early October with schedule details at
Wall Stadium is located on Route 34 in Wall Township, N.J., just one mile north of Garden State Parkway exit 98 and Interstate 195 exit 35B. The speedway hotline number is 732-681-6400 and email address
SPORTSMAN FEATURE – 25 Laps – 1. JIMMY BLEWETT, HOWELL, 2. Jonathan Laureigh, 3. Kyle Scisco, 4. Jarret DiGiantomasso, 5. Steven Reed, 6. Carsten DiGiantomasso, 7. Eric Lane, 8. Louie Keraitis, 9. Howie Conk, 10. Eddie McCarthy, 11. Michael Rising, 12. Larry Thompson, 13. Kevin Davison, 14. Robert Sutphin, 15. Joey King
4 CYLINDER STOCKS FEATURE #1 – 25 Laps – 1. JEFFREY LOESCH, NEPTUNE CITY, 2. Brian Osborn, 3. Brian DeSarno, 4. Darren Burdge, 5. Christian LaCicero, 6. Mike Lavery, 7. TJ Graves, 8. Nicole Razzano, 9. Sal Liguori, 10. Chris Silvestri, 11. Jennifer Schultz, 12. Darianne McLaren, 13. Ian Ashford, 14. Cody Burbank, 15. Doug Ashford, 16. JC Duvall, 17. Willie Davis, 18. Randy Hart
4 CYLINDER STOCKS FEATURE #2 – 25 Laps – 1. BRIAN OSBORN, HOWELL, 2. Liguori, 3. Loesch, 4. Silvestri, 5. Schultz, 6. Razzano, 7. McLaren, 8. Ian Ashford, 9. Burdge, 10. Lavery, 11. DeSarno, 12. Davis, 13. Graves, 14. LaCicero
FACTORY STOCK FEATURE – 25 Laps – 1. KENNY GREEN, FARMINGDALE, 2. Elliot Wohl, 3. Mike Montano, 4. Scott Riggleman, 5. Bob Haberstick, 6. Tom Rajkowski, 7. Whitey Miller, 8. Bryan O’Shea, 9. Tim Majek, 10. Robert Ptaszynski, 11. Waylon Speer, 12. John Bowers, 13. Tony Bartone, 14. Matt Badessa, 15. Theresa Collins, 16. Matt Malachatka, 17. Robert DePonte, 18. Nancy Riggleman, 19. Steve West, 20. John Carpenter, 21. Tim O’Shea

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *