Riverhead Raceway NASCAR WMT Miller Lite 200 Entry List

The NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour returns to Riverhead Long Island for the final time this season this Saturday September 8th for the Miller Lite 200.

The first race this year at Riverhead was one of the best ever held at the 1/4 mile oval on the eastern end of Long Island.  Justin Bonsignore won a thrilling race after battling Ryan Preece for most of the evening.

Point leader Justin Bonsignore leads the Long Island gang home and will be one of the favorites again along with Timmy Solomito, Eric Goodale, and Dave Sapienza who all cut their eye teeth on racing at Riverhead Raceway.

Doug Coby has run strong at Riverhead over that last couple of years but will need a couple of wins in the last 6 weeks of the season and trouble for the drivers ahead of him to have any shot at winning another championship.

5 Riverhead  Raceway regulars have entered this weeks Miller Lite 200 lap  event. While there is always a chance, it would take hard luck for several tour regulars for a Riverhead regular to be the first NASCAR WMT at Riverhead winner since Ed Brunnhoelzl Jr. won  in 1995.

Sadly this years Miller Lite 200 is one week shy of the anniversary of the  passing of Ted Christopher.  Ted was on his way to race at Riverhead for last years September 16th tour race but perished when his plane went down in the woods outside North Branford Ct. TC was a 3 time  NASCAR WMT winner at Riverhead and was always a threat to take the win, his presence as a racer, family member and friend is sorely missed.

Miller Lite 200 Schedule: SaturdayGarage Opens: 12:45 p.m., Final Practice: 3:15-4:30 p.m., Qualifying: 6 p.m., Miller Lite 200: 8 p.m.


Updated entry list 9/6/2018

Note: Kyle Soper #95 has withdrawn

Nbr Driver Owner Car Crew Chief Sponsor
1 01   Melissa Fifield   Kenneth Fifield Chevrolet   Chad Dow   Truck Stop Northeast
2 2   Doug Coby   Mike Smeriglio III Chevrolet   Phil Moran   Mayhew Tools
3 3   Matt Swanson   Jan Boehler Chevrolet   Greg Fournier   Cape Cod Copper / USNE Inc.
4 04   Cory Osland   Brian Midgett Ford   TBA   Keith Grimes Excavating
5 05   John Beatty, Jr.   Mark Mina Chevrolet   TBA   Dee Snider
6 14   Blake Barney   Richard Barney Chevrolet   Robert Barney   Atlantic Sprinkler
7 15   Chase Dowling   Rob Fuller Chevrolet   Steven Kopuk   15-40 Connection
8 16   Timmy Solomito   Eric Sanderson Ford   Stanley Szaban   Starrett
9 18   Ken Heagy   Robert Pollifrone Ford   Desmond Gorman   Buoy One Seafood
10 21   Ronnie Williams   Joseph Bertuccio Chevrolet   Michael Bologna   Empower Financial Advisory
11 25   Calvin Carroll   Joe Carroll Chevrolet   Joe Carroll   Power With Prestige / Cruising With Betty
12 26   Gary McDonald   Sean McDonald Chevrolet   Chad McDonald   Lakeland Landscaping Supply / TRC Electric
13 33   Wade Cole   Wade Cole Chevrolet   Richard Rodenbaugh   Performance Engines / Kendal Oil
14 36   Dave Sapienza   Judy Thilberg Chevrolet   Tommy Grasso   Sapienza Enterprises
15 46   Craig Lutz   Russell Goodale Chevrolet   Douglas Ogiejko   Riverhead Building Supply
16 51   Justin Bonsignore   Kenneth Massa Chevrolet   Ryan Stone   Phoenix Communications Inc.
17 54   Tommy Catalano   Amy Catalano Chevrolet   Dave Catalano   Catalano Motorsports
18 58   Eric Goodale   Edgar Goodale Chevrolet   Jason Shephard   GAF Roofing
19 64   Rob Summers   Mike Murphy Chevrolet   Steve Lemay   Hoosier Tire East / FastTrack Electrical
20 66   Shawn Solomito   Jerry Solomito Chevrolet   TBA   Acme Sanitary
21 75   Chris Pasteryak   Charles Pasteryak Chevrolet   Nick Walsh   Dawley’s Collision & Custom
22 82   Woody Pitkat   Pamela Hulse Chevrolet   Jarod Zeltmann   Horton Ave. Materials
23 84   John Fortin   Nicole Fortin Chevrolet   TBA   Johns Tree Removal
24 88   Roger Turbush   Patt Kennedy Chevrolet   TBA   Rheem
25 91   Kyle Ellwood   Steven Booker Chevrolet   TBA   TBA
26 95   Kyle Soper   Wayne Anderson Chevrolet   Tom Soper   Eastport Feeds

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *