WALL TOWNSHIP, N.J. ~ One of the largest regular season grandstand crowds in recent memory witnessed four stock car feature races and two Demolition Derbies at Wall Stadium Speedway Saturday night. Elliot Wohl of Beachwood, Kyle Scisco of Jackson, Edison’s Neil Rutt III and Mason Magee were stock car winners while Michael Spellman won the 4 Cylinder Derby and Jason Oroz topped the Big Car Derby.

Brick’s Joe Mongeau led the O’Shea’s Auto Repair Factory Stock 50-lapper through lap 14 before dropping from the race with ignition trouble handing the lead to Manchester’s Scott Riggleman. Riggleman soon wrestled with Wohl and defending champ Mike Montano of Freeport, N.Y. Wohl finally slipped into the top spot near lap 30 before Riggleman and Montano tangled while fighting for second and left the race with damage.

Wohl then raced on to the win while Johnny Carpenter of Howell took down second place honors. Tim Majek of Scott Plains, Rahway’s Billy Both and Brick’s Kevin Flores wrapped up the top five.

The 40-lapper for the Center State Engineering Sportsman cars saw Louie Keraitis of Toms River lead from the start while Scisco worked toward the front of the pack. Soon the battle for the lead heated up before the two cars touched exiting turn two. Keraitis spun from the lead as Scisco then raced through the final handful of laps for the win. Shanon Mongeau of Jackson, Farmingdale’s Tommy Martino and Neil Rutt III of Edison were third through fifth.

Rutt enjoyed his fifth win of the season in the 25-lapper for the Surfside Collision 4 Cylinder Stocks, taking the lead from runner-up Nicole Razzano of Cookstown with just a few laps remaining. Jeffrey Loesch of Neptune City, Sal Liguori of Hazlet and Edison’s Darianne McLaren completed the top five.

Mason Magee raced to his first ever Wall Stadium win in the 25-lapper for the Green Flag Driving Experience Legend Cars. Magee and Sean Verwys battled for the lead until lapped traffic became a factor late in the race and Magee slipped to the front. Verwys, Rob Silver of Howell, Little Silver’s Peter Bruno and Joe Przybylinski of Fairfield wrapped up the top five finishers.

Auto racing continues at Wall Stadium Speedway this Saturday (August 24) night with annual running of the Cliff Krause Memorial 127 lap race for the All American Auto Group Modified stock cars. Factory Stocks, 4 Cylinder Stocks, Legend Cars and TQ Midgets are also on the card. Grandstand gates open at 5:00 p.m., qualifying begins at 5:45 p.m. and features start at 7:00 p.m.

Wall Stadium is located on Route 34 in Wall Township, N.J., just one mile north of Garden State Parkway exit 98 and Interstate 195 exit 35B. The speedway hotline number is 732-681-6400 and email address is



FEATURE – 25 Laps – 1. ELLIOT WOHL, BEACHWOOD, 2. John Carpenter, 3. Tim Majek, 4. Billy Both, 5. Kevin Flores, 6. Matt Malachaka, 7. Matt Badessa, 8. Robert Stack, 9. Nancy Riggleman, 10. Bryan O’Shea, 11. Gerry Koenig, 12. Waylon Speer, 13. Ashley Taylor, 14. Matt Guadagno, 15. Mike Montano, 16. Scott Riggleman, 17. Tom Rajkowski, 18. Sal Liguori, 19. Joe Mongeau, 20 Nick Kilmer


FEATURE – 40 Laps – 1. KYLE SCISCO, JACKSON, 2. Carsten DiGiantomasso, 3. Shanon Mongeau, 4. Tommy Martino, 5. Neil Rutt III, 6. Eric lane, 7. Jake Nelke, 8. Louie Keraitis, 9. Jason Treat, 10. Jarret DiGiantomasso, 11. Tomas Stainionis, 12. Kenny Reaves, 13. Michael Rising


FEATURE – 25 Laps – 1. NEIL RUTT III, EDISON, 2. Nicole Razzano, 3. Jeffrey Loesch, 4. Sal Liguori, 5. Darianne McLaren, 6. Ryan Maher, 7. Alonzo, Morales, 8. Brian Barbalacci, 9. Deanna McLaren, 10. Max Montijo, 11. Jennifer Schultz


FEATURE – 25 Laps – 1. MASON MAGEE, 2. Sean Verwys, 3. Robert Silver, 4. Peter Bruno, 5. Joe Przybylinski, 6. Roger Nickerson, 7. Eddie Idec, 8. Quinn Trimmer, 9. Jim Downey

ReplyReply allForward

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *