2021 Whelen Modified Tour Schedule Announced

By: Kyle Souza / Photo: My Race News

NASCAR officials announced on Friday a 14-race schedule for the 2021 NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour season. The schedule begins with a stop at Martinsville Speedway on Thursday, April 8, and ends with a champion coronation at Stafford Motor Speedway on Saturday, September 25.

The schedule will bring drivers to nine different tracks across six different states in their seven months of competition. It includes a debut at Lancaster Speedway on July 31 and a return to Maine’s Beech Ridge Motor Speedway on Saturday, August 21.

In the middle, teams will have breaks throughout the season, but will end the year with four races in the month of September in three different states.

After a 200-lapper to open the season at Martinsville, the tour heads to Stafford for the NAPA Spring Sizzler weekend on Sunday, April 25. It’s the first of three dates at the Arute-family half-mile in Connecticut.

The Tour will visit Riverhead Raceway for three dates — starting May 15 — and will visit two more times on June 19 and September 18. It marks the first time since 1987 that the tour visits the track three times in one season.

Whelen Modified Tour teams will unload at Oswego Speedway twice in 2021 — a Saturday night special on June 12 and their annual Bud Classic weekend on Saturday, September 4.

New Hampshire Motor Speedway returns to the schedule for their Cup weekend on Saturday, July 17.

As previously announced, the Whelen Modified Tour will visit Richmond Raceway as part of their 75th season on Friday, September 18. The schedule wraps with the final Riverhead date and the champion celebration at Stafford’s NAPA Fall Final on September 26.

My Race News will have more details surrounding the Whelen Modified Tour season throughout the offseason.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *