Tim Jedrzejek to Tackle Oswego Opener May 14 with Graham Racing

OSWEGO, NY (March 21, 2016) – In another announcement from the Graham Racing Supermodified stable, Ohio Supermodified ace Tim Jedrzejek will join the Graham fleet for Oswego Speedway’s 66th season opener on Saturday, May 14, in search of his first career Novelis Supermodified feature victory.

Jedrzejek, known affectionately through the circle of Supermodified racing as ‘Timmy J’, picked up two ISMA Supermodified wins at Oswego last season driving for longtime ISMA car owner, Howie Lane.

While Jedrzejek has scored six career winged Supermodified wins at Oswego, he has not competed in non-wing action at the Speedway since the 2014 Budweiser International Classic 200, driving the Mike Murphy No. 60.

Despite being out of the seat of a non-wing Supermodified for more than a year, Jedrzejek is beaming at the thought of another chance.

“I am very excited to be a part of the Graham team,” said Jedrzejek.  “Ray (Graham) and I have a great friendship and have discussed racing together for a number of years, and it’s really great to have an agreement for the opener.  I will do my best to try and park the Graham Super in victory lane on May 14.”

Jedrzejek will join the father/son duo of Ray and Kody Graham as well as defending Novelis Supermodified Rookie of the Year Aric Iosue, and recently announced full-time team member Pat Lavery on the Graham Racing roster for opening night.

In a slight adjustment, Lavery will pilot the former Graham No. 91 as the No. 12 this season, while Jedrzejek will wheel the former No. 21 as the No. 91 for the opener.

Jedrzejek will also continue as the driver of the Lane Racing No. 97 ISMA Supermodified in 2016.

Since 2009, Graham Racing has garnered 13 main event victories at Oswego including wins in seven consecutive seasons, with Top10 point finishes in four of the last six championship races.

Oswego Speedway will begin its 66th consecutive season of racing on Saturday, May 14 with the lid lifters for the Novelis Supermodifieds and the Pathfinder Bank SBS, as well as the 61-lap Richie Evans Memorial for the RoC Modifieds.

The full 2016 Oswego Speedway event schedule is now available on the Speedway’s website.

Full ticket information and questions can be directed to the Speedway box office at (315) 342-0646.

Matt Hirschman Enters the MTS Winchester 200


Modified Touring Series  promoter Gary Knight announced tonight that big money Matt Hirschman today has thrown his hat in to the MTS ring.


IMG_0009 (2)

With a $15,000.00 payday at the end of the 200 lap feature it was only time before Matt submitted his entry.

Matt has always done well at the biggest paying races and the Pa. driver becomes an instant favorite to win the May 21st race.

Laps are now on sale with the MTS is asking for $25.00 or $50.00 per lap with all money going to the purse.

For more details go to modtouringseries.com

Here is the current list of entered drivers.

#04  Joey Jarvis: Ascutney, VT –  American Tire & Brake  – Peter Jarvis
#6    Ryan Preece: Berlin, CT – TS Haulers –  Ed Partridge  – 2013 Whelen Modified Tour Champion
#14 Dana Smith: Sunapee, NH – A1 Site Works  – Norm Smith
#15 Chris Pasteryak: Jewett City, CT – Dolly’s Collision and Customs – CCP Racing  – 2008 MRS Champion
#27 Andy Jankowiak: Tonawanda, NY – 2 Qwik Chassis, Kluth Motorsports – Rick Kluth
#29 Jon McKennedy: Jon Mckennedy
#31 Steve Masse: Bellingham, MA – El Gee Products – Pete Masse – 2014 Thompson World Series MRS Win
#43 Kirk Alexander: West Swanzey, NH – Trader John Gun Shop  – John Corliss  – All Time winningest driver on MRS Series
#55 Joe Doucette: Framingham, MA – gfaARMSTEC.com – Dan Cabral – 2011 MRS Winner at Oxford
#66 Dylan Kopec: Palmer, MA – Kopec Auto & Truck Repair – Chris Kopec – 8 time SK Light winner at Stafford Motor Speedway
#71 Jimmy Zacharias: Candor, NY – Central States Used Clothing – Jimmy Zacharias – 2013 & 2015 NY NASCAR Modified Champ.
#85 Todd Szegedy: Stuart’s Automotive, Henry’s Deisel Performance – Kevin Stuart
#99 Richard Savary: Canton, MA – Sam Kramer

BK Racing News and Notes: Auto Club Speedway

HUNTERSVILLE, N.C. (March 21, 2016) –  David Ragan, driver of the No. 23 Dr Pepper Toyota Camry, finished in the 22nd position in Sunday afternoon’s NASCAR Sprint Cup Series (NSCS) event at Auto Club Speedway. Teammate Matt DiBenedetto, driver of the No. 83 Cosmo Motors Toyota Camry, finished in the 27th position.
“We had another solid day with the No. 23 Dr Pepper Toyota,” Ragan said. “We leaned on our teammate (DiBenedetto) yesterday on their set up. Matt was a little faster than me. We had really good pit stops and a great car on long runs. California has been a track where BK Racing has struggled in the past, so it was great to get another solid finish.”
“Proud of the Cosmo Motors team, we had a tough race but we fought to get back on the lead lap there at the end,” DiBenedetto said. “It wasn’t pretty but we’ll take it and head to Martinsville in two weeks.”
DiBenedetto took the green flag for the 200-lap race from the 33rd position, teammate David Ragan started the Auto Club 400 in 35th position.
In the early stages of the race, Ragan reported to crew chief Patrick Donahue that the Dr Pepper Toyota was very loose and he was working on adjusting his track bar. After the first pit stop and taking wedge adjustments, Ragan commented, “we made a decent adjustment there.”
Battling similar handling issues, DiBenedetto and crew chief Gene Nead worked on dialing in the Cosmo Motors Toyota throughout the race. Facing adversity that included a penalty for removing equipment (air gun) during a pit stop and hitting the wall multiple times, the 83 team battled back to finish on the lead lap.
As the race went into overtime following a caution with two laps to go, Ragan and DiBenedetto battled hard to maintain their position to bring home solid finishes for the team.
The NSCS takes a break next week to observe Easter weekend and will return to action at Martinsville Speedway on April 3rd. STP 500 race coverage beings at 1:00 p.m. on FOX Sports 1.

From weekly short track racing to NASCAR Cup racing