Tag Archives: GSPSS


Rolling into the World Series at Thompson Speedway Motorsports Park on Friday, October 12th the Granite State Pro Stock Series feature will be 50 laps and is the second to last race of the 2018 season.

Coming back to his home state for the final two races of the season, Devin O’Connell of Madison, CT is in the points lead by 20 over Joey Doiron of Berwick, ME. O’Connell will certainly be working towards a better finish then 14th at last seasons event as the series championship is within his grasp with stout competition close behind.

Nipping on the heels of third place in points is Ray Christian III of Groton, CT just 37 points behind. Christian III has experience in a pro stock and a late model at the .625 oval you have to respect the place like it’s NHMS” Christian III said. “As soon as you get comfortable, bad things can happen.”

The defending champion of this event in 2017 is making his return to the World Series. Derek Ramstrom of Worcester, MA is coming back home. “I really love this place and I miss racing here weekly” Ramstrom said. “I grew up right over at Little T Speedway, and have been watching people race here a long time.”

The race is a one day show and is scheduled for 50 laps, with traditional draw for heat placement. Gates open at 9:00am. Post time for heat races is approximately 5:00pm.

Drivers pre-entered:

#00 Jimmy Renfrew Jr

#21 Josh King

#73 Joey Doiron

#08 Mike O’Sullivan

#43 Devin O’Connell

#72 Guy Caron

#93ct Ray Christian III

#18 Mike Scorzelli

#29 Barry Gray

#42 Brad Babb

#37 Larry Gelinas

#24 Scott MacMichael

#35 Derek Ramstrom

#52 David Darling

#15 George Bessette

#23 Dave Farrington Jr

#16 Tommy O’Sullivan

#1x Todd Stone

#28 Greg Nanigian

For more information visit our website www.gspss.net and follow our social media channels Facebook, Twitter, and YouTube.

Barker Steels the show at Oktoberfest!


After a three and a half hour rain delay paired with a race length adjustment to 75 laps, Brandon Barker of Berwick, ME prevailed. Starting seventh on the field Barker made his way up through eventually battling with pole sitter Mike O’Sullivan of Springfield, MA. “O’Sullivan is a good racer, I’ve watched these guys enough to know who you can race with” Barker said. “We beat and banged a bit, nobody crashed and it was fun.”

Todd Stone of Middlebury, VT was earned the O’Reilly Auto Parts Hard Charger award as he started ninth on the field and drove the #1x machine up to second place. One time taking O’Sullivan and Barker three wide on the backstretch, Stone backed out as the moisture from the earlier rain hadn’t completely left the surface and the extreme lower and upper grooves were slick.

The final restart was adjusted to single file formation as previous double file attempts were to no avail and time was at a premium. This didn’t play into Mike O’Sullivan’s hand as the pole sitter and leader of over 60 laps was eventually shuffled back to third. Still a strong result after early season woes for O’Sullivan.

Jimmy Renfrew Jr of Candia, NH finished a hectic fourth as he was doing double duty driving his street stock as well. Finishing fifth and extending his points lead Devin O’Connell of Madison, CT was at the top of the charts all day and was incredibly consistent. O’Connell finished two positions ahead of second in points Joey Doiron of Berwick, ME who ended up seventh.

The battle between O’Connell and Doiron will stay alive at Thompson Speedway Motorsports park as many feel the high speed 5/8ths mile venue is a wild card on the circuit.Our next event is Friday, October 12th on opening day of the World Series weekend at Thompson Speedway Motorsports Park in Thompson, CT

Official Results:

#16 Brandon Barker

#1x Todd Stone

#08 Mike O’Sullivan

#00 Jimmy Renfrew Jr

#43 Devin O’Connell

#93ct Ray Christian III

#73 Joey Doiron

#31nh Luke Hinkley

#72c Guy Caron

#21 Josh King

#18 Mike Scorzelli

#24m Scott MacMichael

#18f Jeff Fagan

#51nh Jeremy Harclerode

#09 Jeremy Davis

#72me Charlie Colby

#29 Barry Gray

For more information visit our website www.gspss.net and follow our social media channels Facebook, 



The regions best pro stock drivers will piloting their machines around the 3/8 mile surface of Lee USA Speedway in Lee, NH this Sunday, October 7th for the second and final time of the 2018 season. The GSPSS presented by Springfield Buick GMC will be headlining the final day of Oktoberfest with a 100 lap feature paired with the MRS Modified series Twin 50’s.

Two Jeremy’s, Harclerode and Davis will be back with GSPSS to improve their finishing positions and may be seen battling for the victory Sunday evening. Harclerode of Newmarket, NH had an impressive showing starting 11th in the feature fighting his way up to second back in July. Always a favorite at Lee USA Speedway Jeremy Davis of Tamworth, NH is looking for his first victory of the 2018 season, time may be running out for the result Davis wants but be sure to keep an eye on the #09 Sunday afternoon.

Coming off his second victory of the 2018 season Devin O’Connell of Madison, CT has showed incredible speed and consistency. Leading the points by 16 over Joey Doiron of Berwick, ME, O’Connell has a tough road to hoe over the next three events but should have podium speed notes from his third place finish back in July.

Joey Doiron of Berwick, ME will be coming back to Lee USA Speedway looking for redemption. Leading by over a straightaway in July, Doiron came into a river of oil from a failing car and destroyed the #73 in the turn one wall. Anything but a win Sunday afternoon will be an unacceptable result for Doiron.

Racing starts at Lee USA Speedway Sunday, October 7th at 2:00pm

Drivers pre-entered:

#43 Devin O’Connell – Madison, CT

#08 Mike O’Sullivan – Springfield, MA

#73 Joey Doiron – Berwick, ME

#21 Josh King – Vernon, VT

#29 Barry Gray – Belchertown, MA

#72 Guy Caron – Goshen, NH

#18 Mike Scorzelli – Feura Bush, NY

#00 Jimmy Renfrew Jr – Candia, NH

#93ct Ray Christian III – Uscasville, CT

#05 Jacob Dore – Sanford, ME

#9 Kyle Welch – Newport, NH

#39 Nick Lascuola – Abington, MA

#1x Todd Stone – Middlebury, VT

#09 Jeremy Davis – Tamworth, NH

#18 Jeff Fagan – Wayland, MA

#31 Luke Hinkley – Claremont, NH

#29nh Aaron Fellows – Croydon, NH

#24 Scott MacMichael – New London, NH

#16 Brandon Barker – Berwick, ME

#72m Charlie Colby – Newcastle, ME

#51 Jeremy Harclerode – Newmarket, NH

For more information visit our website www.gspss.net and follow our social media channels Facebook, Twitter, and YouTube.