Tag Archives: Indoor Auto Racing Series


SYRACUSE, NY January 23, 2019 . . . Race tickets for the much anticipated Inaugural Syracuse Indoor Race, planned for Friday and Saturday, March 8-9, 2019,  at the all new New York State Fairgrounds Exposition Center in Syracuse, NY  are going to go on sale on Tuesday, January 29 at 10:00 AM.

The two days of TQ Midget, Champ Kart and Slingshot racing will be held in the new Exposition Center building, which has outstanding sight lines and LED lighting.

The Syracuse events will make up rounds 4 and 5 in the Indoor Auto Racing Series Fueled By VP Race Fuels. Series champions will crowned on Saturday, March 9 following the conclusion of the TQ Midget feature.

Race fans can enjoy a double header weekend at the Fairgrounds with the 33rd annual Syracuse Motorsports Expo and Trade Show being held at the Center of Progress Building. This show opens on Saturday at 10 am giving everyone plenty of time to enjoy that show then walk over to the nearby Exposition Center for the races that night. The Trade show reopens on Sunday from 11 to 4 pm.

The Indoor Racing Series opened in early January at the PPL Center in Allentown, Pa. with two action packed events. This series moves to Atlantic City’s Boardwalk Hall this weekend for the NAPA Know How sponsored events which includes the big Gambler’s Classic on Saturday night. The series than will conclude in Syracuse, N.Y. with two complete shows headlined by 40 lap TQ Midget features each night.

Indoor race information, including ticket and hotel links, are available at indoorautoracing.com. Other information including sponsorship packages is available by calling the series office during regular working hours at 609-888-3618.


ATLANTIC CITY, NJ January 26, 2019 . . . Andy Jankowiak of Tonawanda, NY took the lead from fellow front row starter Anthony Sesely on lap six of Saturday night’s Gambler’s Classic Indoor Auto Racing Series Fueled By VP Race Fuels 40-lap Three Quarter Midget feature and held off successive challenges from Ryan Flores and Tim Buckwalter to win.

 Buckwalter and Flores swapped second with Flores taking the runner-up spot from Flores for keeps nine laps from the finish. Flores held for third with Justin Bonsignore fourth and Erick Rudolph fifth.

 Eddie Strada, early leader Sesely, Matt Janisch, Briggs Danner and Midwesterner Billy Wease completed the top ten.

 Jankowiak earned $5,000 for the victory, then promptly donated half his winnings to Mike Tidaback and family. Tidaback suffered serious injuries in this race one year ago and was present at the track.

 Doug Stearly raced to the 20-lap win in the Champ Kart co-feature with Cole Neibert, Todd Crenshaw, Mike Perry and Ryan Kendall rounding out the top five.

 Danny Buccafusca raced his way to the 20-lap Slingshot victory which represented the tenth Indoor Auto Racing Series Fueled By VP Race Fuels win for car owner Randy Smith. Craig Whitmoyer, who had won an Indoor Series so on dirt in December in Trenton, NJ, was second in this one with Tyler Truex, Danny Spellmon and Nick Shaw completing the top five.

 Saturday night TQ heat winners were Eddie Strada, Anthony Payne, Ryan Tidman, Anthony Payne, Shawn Nye and John Ivy. B Main winners were Tim Nye, Briggs Danner and Billy Wease. Anthony Sesely won the Dash that set the running order for the top eight in the Classic.

 Champ Kart Saturday qualifier winners were Gabbie Olender and Dominic Roselli. Scott Adams and Brett Bieber won Slingshot B Mains.

 The Indoor Auto Racing Series concludes its 2018-2019 season in Syracuse, NY at the New York State Expo Center. The inaugural event takes place over the weekend of March 8-9, 2019.  Series champions will be crowned at the end of the weekend for TQ Midgets, Champ Karts and Slingshots.

 TQ Midget Gambler’s Classic (40 Laps): 1. Andy Jankowiak, 2. Tim Buckwalter, 3. Ryan Flores, 4. Justin Bonsignore, 5. Erick Rudolph, 6. Eddie Strada, 7. Anthony Sesely, 8. Matt Janisch, 9. Briggs Danner, 10. Billy Wease, 11. Anthony Payne, 12. Matthew Roselli, 13. Timmy Catalano, 14. Earl Paules, 15. Randy Cabral, 16. Shawn Nye, 17. Andrew Molleur, 18. Jonathan Reid, 19. Kyle Lick, 20. Tim Nye, 21. Ryan Tidman, 22. John Ivy, 23. Tommy Catalano, 24. Marc Johnson, 25. Lou Cicconi, 26. Tyler Thompson.

 Champ Kart Feature (20 Laps): 1. Doug Stearly, 2. Cole Neibert, 3. Todd Crenshaw, 4. Mike Perry, 5. Ryan Kendall, 6. Brandon Rusczek, 7. Dominic Roselli, 8.JJ Pacovich, 9. Jonathan Keister, 10. Joey Bruning, 11. Tyler Brown, 12. Cody Crenshaw, 13. Zachary Asklar, 14. Jake Nelke, 15. Frank Hodge, 16.  Ryan Woolsley, 17. John Berger, 18. TJ Reed, 19. Gabbie Olender, 20. Eric Zeh, 21. DJ Doyle, 22. Dalton Rovira, 23. James Shutts, 24. Tyler Catalano.

 Slingshot Feature (20 Laps): 1. Danny Buccafusca, 2. Craig Whitmoyer, 3. Tyler Truex, 4. Danny Spellmon, 5. Nick Shaw, 6. Seth Spayd, 7. Kurt Bettler, 8. Daniel Morgiewicz, 9. Alex Lizotte, 10. Austin Silfee, 11. Damon Paul, 12. Damon Paul, 13. Dakota Kessler, 14. Jared Silfee, 15. Neil Rutt III, 16. Scott Adams, 17. Chris Grbac, 18. Dylan Hoch, 19. Cody Kline, 20. Brett Bieber, 21. Alex Tardiff, 22. Cody Kohler, 23. Austin  Bellemare, 24. Al Gerhart.

Photo: Michael Fry Courtesy of Indoor Auto Racing Series

Central New York Racer Jamie Shutts Eyes Return to Atlantic City’s Indoor Auto Racing Championship January 24-26

Dan Kapuscinski Motorsports Promotions – OSWEGO, NY (January 8, 2019) – Central New York kart racer and former Oswego Kartway Classic Champion, Jamie Shutts, is ready to make his second trip to Atlantic City’s Boardwalk Hall for the 17th running of the Atlantic City Indoor Auto Racing Championship event on January 24-26.

Shutts will once again compete in the weekend’s Champ Kart event with practice slated for January 24, qualifying on January 25 and the Championship A-Main on January 26.

Driving the MBR Speed Shop/Slack Karts No. 22 machine, Shutts has already competed in two Indoor Auto Racing events this season; first at the East Coast Indoor Dirt Nationals in Trenton, NJ and most recently at the Allentown Indoor Race in Allentown, PA.

Shutts ran to a fourth-place finish in Trenton and was on his way to a podium finish in Allentown before being spun out late in the going.

The next round of the championship brings Shutts and team to Atlantic City, NJ as they aim to rebound for a podium effort in the sport’s biggest event on concrete, which pays $1,500 to the winner.

Last season, Shutts finished eighth in the overall Indoor Auto Racing Championship series standings of more than 70 drivers.

Following Atlantic City, the series will conclude inside the all-new New York State Fairgrounds Exposition Center in Syracuse, NY on March 8-9.

Those interested in a team sponsorship of the Shutts Racing effort in Atlantic City and Syracuse can contact the team via e-mail at dkapuscinski00@gmail.com or by visiting Mike Babcock Racing on Facebook atwww.facebook.com/MBRSpeedShop.

Jamie Shutts Racing Partners: Dan Kapuscinski Motorsports Promotions, Liquid Speed Tire Preps, Mike Babcock Racing, Performance Manufacturing, Select Cut Racing Tires, Slack Karts