Tag Archives: Wall Stadium Speedway


WALL TOWNSHIP, N.J. ~ Wall Stadium Speedway auto racing fans will not only have the opportunity to witness six feature races on Saturday (8-1) evening, but will also be able to enjoy a celebration of the “70th Anniversary Season” at the famous third mile paved oval speedway! Area and auto racing dignitaries are expected to be on hand for the occasion and celebration.

On Saturday the pit area will open at 12:30 p.m. with a paid practice from 2:00 until 3:00 p.m. Regular practice will then run from 3:00 until 5:00 p.m. Grandstand seating will open at 4:30 p.m. with a limited number of tickets available. All tickets will be sold at the gate on a first come, first served basis. Qualifying will then start at 5:30 p.m. before the anniversary celebration and then six main events begin at 7:00 p.m.

Top Modified racers including opening night winner Derek Hopkinson of Toms River, Steven Reed of Jackson, Ricky Collins of Willow Grove, Pa., Andrew Krause of Holmdel, Kenny Van Wickle of Manasquan and Brick’s Dom Fattaruso, among others, are expected to see action.

Opening night winners, Eric Lane of Howell (Sportsman), Chris Silvestri of Hazlet (Limited Late Models), Rich Maher of Neptune City (4 Cylinder Stock), Bryan O’Shea of Neptune City (Factory Stock) and Daniel Carter of Cortland, N.Y. (Legend Car) are all expected to participate in the evening’s racing events.

The Modifieds are set for a 40-lap main event and the Sportsman cars, Limited Late Models, Factory Stocks, Legend Cars and 4 Cylinder Stocks are all scheduled for 25-lap feature races on the third mile high banked paved oval.

The complete regular season schedule, which runs on Saturday nights through early October, is available at wallspeedwayracing.com as are the rules and regulations for all divisions and up to the minute updates.

More information on Wall Stadium and the 2020 Saturday night schedule can be obtained by visiting the website at wallspeedwayracing.com.

Wall Stadium is located on Route 34 in Wall Township, N.J., just one mile north of Garden State Parkway exit 98 and Interstate 195 exit 35B. The speedway hotline number is 732-681-6400 and email address is CKMotorsports@aol.com

Wall Stadium Speedway TURKEY DERBY 46 RACE RESULTS

Photo Tom Morris/Myracenews

The 46th annual Turkey Derby at Wall Stadium Speedway is 2/3 complete. Bad weather forced the postponement of the Sunday races until next Saturday December 7th.

Matt Hirschman celebrated his birthday weekend by taking the Tour Modified feature and the SK/Wall Modified feature.

Full fields of of race cars in many divisions and thousands of fans filled the track to the brim. The weather was cold but the action was hot. Teams from many states made the trek to NJ to take in the last outdoor race in the Northeast.

Below are the feature results for Friday and Saturday.


FEATURE – 150 Laps – 1. MATT HIRSCHMAN, NORTHAMPTON, PA. 2. Andrew Krause, 3. Tyler Truex, 4. Justin Bonsignore, 5. Matt Swanson, 6. Eric Mauriello, 7. Jimmy Blewett, 8. Earl Paules, 9. Derek Hopkinson, 10. Andy Jankowiak, 11. Ron Silk, 12. Blake Barney, 13. Matt Galko, 14. Jonathan Mandato, 15. Ronnie Williams, 16. Chase Dowling, 17. Dave Sapienza, 18. Chas Okerson, 19. Anthony Sesely, 20. Danny Bohn, 21. Dillon Steuer, 22. Ron Frees, 23. Ryan Preece, 24. Dylan Izzo


FEATURE – 100 Laps – 1. MATT HIRSCHMAN, NORTHAMPTON, PA., 2. Zack Alspach, 3. Eddie McCarthy, 4. Krause, 5. Jason Treat, 6. Jason Hearne, 7. Bohn, 8. Mauriello, 9. Truex, 10. Ken Matlach, 11. Paules, 12. Ed Delage, 13. Blewett, 14. Kenny Van Wickle, 15. Marc Rogers, 16. Michael Gervais, 17. Robert French, 18. Doug Wolcott, 19. Chris Andretta, 20. Glen Slocum, 21. Steven Reed, 22. Shaun Carrig, 23. Adam LaCicero, 24. Trevor Alspach, 25. Sesely, 26. Richie Cooper


FEATURE – 50 Laps – 1. DILLON STEUER, 2. Ed Danchenhausen, 3. Rob Snderton, 4. Chris Grbac, 5. Jeff Parker, 6. Corey Edelamn, 7. Scott Maher, 8. Chris Cook, 9. Ricky Yetter, 10. Dakota Kessler, 11. Mike Labrech, 12. Rich Coons, 13. Krause, 14. Dom Buffalino, 15. Danny Bouc, 16. Bill Lasko, 17. Roger Labreche


FEATURE – 30 Laps – 1. NOAH KORNER, 2. Dan Silvestri, 3. Richie Davidowitz, 4. Bradon Martinez, 5. Dan Carter, 6. Glen Korner, 7. Reagan Parent, 8. Sean Verwys, 9. Connor Holderbach, 10. Matt Maring, 11. Nick Van Wickle, 12. Ryan Demartini, 13. Austin Bellamare, 14. Mason Magee, 15. Collin Hoeffner, 16. S. Martinez, 17. Chris Gall, 18. Joey Brown, 19. Ed Cheslak, 20. Quinn Trimmer, 21. Joe Graf, 22. Lowbed Johnson, 23. Mike Alcaro, 24. Kevin Nowak, 25. Jake Tretow, 26. Vinny Delaney, 27. Anthony Colandro


FEATURE – 50 Laps – 1. KYLE SCISCO, JACKSON, 2. Kevin Davison, 3. Carsten DiGiantomasso, 4. Jarret DiGiantomasso, 5. Michael Rising, 6. Eric Lane, 7. Earl Paules, 8. Jake Nelke, 9. Jonathan Laureigh, 10. Shannon Mongeau, 11. Blake Barney, 12. Elliott Wohl. 13. Christian LaCicero, 14. Neil Rutt III, 15. Jimmy Wolcott, 16. Pete Loguch, 17. Tommy Martino, 18. Rob Schultz, 19. Gerard Lawrence, 20. Tomas Stainionis, 21. Larry Thompson, 22. Roland DeMartino, 23. Matty Ricco, 24. Jason Hanson


FEATURE – 40 Laps – 1. SHANON MONGEAU, JACKSON, 2. Bryan O’Shea, 3. Joey Helberg, 4. Billy Both, 5. John Carpenter, 6. Kevin Flores, 7. Elliott Wohl, 8. Mike Montano, 9. Joe Mongeau, 10. John Bowers, 11. Ryan Flores, 12. Tim Majek, 13. Tom Rajkowski, 14. Nick Killmer, 15. Robert Stack, 16. Eric Bodenschatz, 17. Matt Badessa, 18. Scott Riggleman, 19. Anthony Pancoast, 20. Ricky Collins, 21. Tim O’Shea, 22. Aaron Plemons, 23. Mike Baldwin, 24. Keith Flores


FEATURE – 40 Laps – 1. ALONZO MORALES, 2. Rob Longo, 3. Mike Lavery, 4. Rob Laskowski, 5. Ian Ashford, 6. Marko Vulsanic, 7. Nicole Razzano, 8. Cody Critelli, 9. JC Duvall, 10. Darianne McLaren, 11. Sal Liguori, 12. Dom Antinelli, 13. Bill Swartz, 14. John Ciaella, 15. Ronnie Mullen, 16. Neil Rutt III, 17. Ricky Williams, 18. Jeff Loeach, 19. Doug Ashford, 20. Brian Osborn, 21. Cole Mullen, 22. Matt Westover, DQ Joe Warren, DQ Chuck McDonald


FEATURE – 50 Laps – 1. CHRIS TURBUSH, 2. Jarrod Hayes, 3. Shanon Mongeau, 4. CJ Lehmann, 5. Brandon Turbush, 6. Pat Brown, 7. Brain Doyle, 8. Jeremy Doerr, 9. Ray Minieri, 10 Michelle Moorman, 11. Wayne Coury, 12. Andy Gamble



WALL TOWNSHIP, N.J. ~ With Saturday’s day 2 of the 46th running of Wall Stadium Speedway’s Turkey Derby being contested as scheduled, race officials have announced that Sunday’s day 3 Turkey Derby card has been postponed until Saturday, December 7. The decision was forced by a near certain forecast of rain, snow and ice in the tri-state area.

Fans and competitors are reminded to hold on to their wristbands and ticket stubs. Tickets will also be on sale on Saturday.

On Saturday, December 7, pit gates will open at 10:00 a.m., with practice starting at 11:00 a.m., grandstand opening at 11:30 a.m., qualifying at noon and main events set for 1:00 p.m. The Legend Cars will be competing in a 40-lapper and the Factory Stocks will race in a 50-lapper. The 4 Cylinder Stocks are set for a 50-lapper on December 7 while the Dirt Outlaw Stocks and the Dirt Sportsman cars will each compete in 25-lap main events. Demolition Derby action will cap off the card.

Complete Turkey Derby information including rules, registration forms and ticket purchase forms are all available on the speedway website at wallspeedwayracing.com.

Wall Stadium Speedway is located on Route 34 in Wall Township, N.J., just one mile north of Garden State Parkway exit 98 and Interstate 195 exit 35B. The speedway hotline number is 732-681-6400 and email address is CKMotorsports@aol.com.