Tommy Baldwin Racing Atlanta Pre-Race Notes

Regan Smith
No. 7 Nikko RC/ Toy State Chevrolet
Atlanta Motor Speedway
Folds of Honor QuikTrip 500 | February 28, 2016
Welcome back, Nikko RC and Toy State: Debuting on the No. 7 Tommy Baldwin Racing Chevrolet in 2015, Toy State and their brands Nikko RC and Road Rippers recommitted to their NASCAR sponsorship in early December. Nikko RC and Toy State bring back their familiar bright blue paint scheme this weekend. It’s the first of multiple paint schemes that will be featured this year, all of which will resemble the likeness of toys found on store shelves.
For more information on Nikko RC and their NASCAR sponsorship, visit the Nikko RC Racing Facebook page. To learn more about Toy State toys and where you can purchase them, visit Toy State’s website.
Race with Regan: On Saturday, Smith will be visiting the Fanatics Trackside Superstore (10:00 a.m.) with sponsors Nikko RC and Toy State to demonstrate the use of their Nikko RC cars.
Making a Difference: Saturday afternoon, Smith will visit with patients at Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta and deliver toys on behalf of Toy State.
Smith: “I’m looking forward to getting on track with the No. 7 Nikko RC/ Toy State Chevrolet this weekend at Atlanta. This will be my first time driving the new low downforce package and with the character the track already has, this is going to make for an interesting race on Sunday. I’m excited for the new challenge.”
Tune In: Want to watch Regan Smith and the No. 7 Nikko RC/Toy State Chevrolet in the Folds of Honor QuikTrip 500 at Atlanta Motor Speedway? Race coverage begins at 1:00 p.m. ET on FOX. Coverage can also be heard on MRN affiliates and Sirius XM NASCAR Radio channel 90. The green flag is scheduled for 1:31 p.m. ET.
Follow Us: TBR is active on Social Media and we want you to be a part of our journey. Follow us on Twitter,Facebook and Instagram for the latest news.
TBR Racing logo

BK Racing Preview: Atlanta Motor Speedway Folds of Honor QuikTrip 500

On to Atlanta: As the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series heads to Atlanta Motor Speedway for race No. 2 of the season, BK Racing’s No. 23 and 83 Toyota Camry’s will carry the Dr Pepper and Sewanee colors respectively.
What Our Drivers Are Saying:
No. 23 – David Ragan: “Atlanta Motor Speedway is a favorite track of mine for many reasons: it is a great race track and racing surface. I grew up racing my Legends and Bandoleros cars there, and it brings back a lot of good memories when I return. I always see a lot of familiar faces at the track, and it is just a fun race to go to for many reasons.”
No. 83 – Matt DiBenedetto: “I’m looking forward to heading to Atlanta Motor Speedway this weekend, the No. 83 Sewanee Toyota looks great! Gene (Nead, crew chief) and the team have been hard at work since Daytona and we know we have a strong car for this weekend.”

Tune In: TV coverage of the Folds of Honor QuikTrip 500 begins at 1:00 p.m. ET on FOX, as well as, PRN affiliates and Sirius XM NASCAR Radio channel 90. The green flag is scheduled for 1:16 p.m. ET.
As it Happens: For photos, news, LIVE race updates and results, follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram.

Radical Race Gear Lap Leader Award Returns to Oswego Speedway’s Novelis Supermodified Division in 2016

racegearlogoOSWEGO, NY (February 25, 2016) – The Radical Race Gear Lap Leader award will return to Oswego Speedway’s Novelis Supermodified division in 2016, with an added bonus awarded to the overall yearend lap leader.

Since 2014, Radical Race Gear has provided a $100 gift certificate to the weekly lap leader in the Novelis Supermodified division.

While the weekly gift certificates will continue, the yearend lap leader that has led the most laps for the entire Supermodified season will be awarded with six brand new crew shirts of their design from Radical Race Gear.

Last season Otto Sitterly was the recipient of the Radical Race Gear Lap Leader award on four occasions, more than any other driver, with Michael Muldoon garnering the honor on three different weeks.

Ray Graham, Dave Danzer, Brandon Bellinger, and Kody Graham were also recipients during the 2015 campaign.

Based in Greensboro, NC, Radical Race Gear provides championship race equipment from custom fire suits, gloves, helmets, shoes, crew shirts, and communications devices.

For more information on Radical Race Gear visit online at

The full 2016 Oswego Speedway event schedule is now available on the Speedway’s website.

Full Speedway ticket information and questions can be directed to the Speedway box office at (315) 342-0646.

For more information on Oswego Speedway visit online at or LIKE on Facebook at or FOLLOW on Twitter @OswegoSpeedway.


From weekly short track racing to NASCAR Cup racing