Elliott Sadler No. 7 Golden Corral Chevrolet

Daytona International Speedway | February 26, 2017
Locked In: Following Sunday’s Daytona 500 pole qualifying session, Elliott Sadler and the No.7 Golden Corral team locked themselves into the Daytona 500 with the second fastest time among open teams. Now the team shifts their focus to shaking down the car during practice sessions on Friday and Saturday.
Welcome back, Golden Corral: Golden Corral returns for their seventh season in the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series (MENCS) with Tommy Baldwin Racing TBR). Also returning is the Top-10 Kids Eat Free promotion. If Elliott Sadler finishes in the Top-10 on Sunday, kids will eat free at any Golden Corral location nationwide.
Sadler says: “Tommy built a brand new car for this race and he was confident we would make the Daytona 500 in qualifying. He was right. Now we’re gonna shift our focus on making the Golden Coral Chevrolet handle well. We have three days of practice to massage on it to make sure we’re ready to get a top-10 so kids can eat free. I’m glad to be a part of the Daytona 500 and know we have a chance to have a lot of fun on Sunday.”
Tune In: Elliott Sadler and the No. 7 Golden Corral Chevrolet will take to the track on Thursday, February 23rd and will race in the second Can-Am Duel. Approx. green flag time is at 9:00 p.m. EST and we will roll off from the 18th position.
Daytona 500 coverage begins Sunday at 2:00 p.m. EST on FOX. Coverage can also be heard on Sirius XM NASCAR Radio channel 90 and MRN. The green flag is scheduled for 2:30 p.m. EST.
Follow Us: TBR is active on Social Media and we want you to be a part of our journey. Follow us for the latest news.

Halmar Friesen Racing NextEra Energy Resources 250 Race Advance

Next Era Energy Resources 250 
at Daytona International Speedway
Halmar Friesen Racing with driver Stewart Friesen will make their NASCAR Camping World Truck Series team debut in the NextExtra Energy Resources 250 this Friday night at Daytona International Speedway. Friesen will pilot the No. 52 Chevrolet Silverado in all twenty-three series events.
Building on his six starts during the 2016 season, this will be Friesen’s first race as driver and co-owner.
The 33-year-old Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON native is a standout winner on the dirt tracks of New York State. With over 250 victories in both modified and sprint car series, Friesen looks forward to similar success in the third-tier of NASCAR’s National Touring series.
Stew says…
“Competing at Daytona has been a goal of mine since I was young and would watch the Daytona 500 on TV. This year a dream becomes reality and I’m very thankful to Chris (Larsen, co-owner) and Tommy (Baldwin, General Manager) for this opportunity. Tommy’s knowledge and leadership will be an asset to the HFR team this season.”
“I am very proud of the HFR team we have been over the last few months. This is going to be a fun year for us.”
Event Info
Date: February 24, 2017
Track: Daytona (FL) International Speedway
Location: Daytona Beach, FL
Track Length: 2.5 Mile Tri-oval
Race Distance: 250 Miles (100 Laps)
Green Flag:7:52 p.m. EST
Did You Know?
This week Friesen will also be racing at nearby Volusia Speedway Park in his No.44 Halmar Racing Team Big Block Modified. The Super DIRTcar Series will be in competition Wednesday through Saturday with Friesen making three of the four events.
About Halmar Friesen Racing
HFR is a partnership between owner Chris Larsen and owner/driver Stewart Friesen.
Chris has served as President of Halmar International for 21 years, leading the work on some of the nation’s largest construction projects. His combined passion for business and racing launched Halmar Racing in 2014, and in 2016 debuted Halmar Friesen Racing.
Stewart is known throughout North America for his many visits to victory lane in multiple motorsports series, and will look to continue that success in 2017 as a full-time competitor in the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series. HFR will run the entire 23 race schedule in 2017 with support from Tommy Baldwin Racing, Earnhardt Childress Racing, and Gallagher Motorsports.

New Smyrna Cancels Wed. Night Races

Due to a forecast of heavy rain  New Smyrna has canceled tonight’s program.

The 76 lap John Blewett Memorial race scheduled for tonight has been moved to the Thursday night program.

Check  the tracks web site for more information.



covering your racing news