Category Archives: Stafford Motor Speedway

All Phases Renovations to Sponsor Stafford iRacing Series; Purse Posted for Drivers

After the second event, the excitement for Stafford Speedway’s new iRacing series continues to grow. All Phases Renovations has partnered with Stafford Speedway to serve as the presenting sponsor of the next two iRacing events scheduled for April 10th and April 17th. In addition, All Phases has posted a $250 purse for each event including $150 for 1st, $75 for 2nd, and $25 for 3rd.

“I’ve always had a passion for racing and I thought it would be fun to put some money up for the iRacing series,” explained Larry Westgate of All Phases Renovations. “We all want to get back to racing but until then we can all enjoy some iRacing. I’m looking forward to tuning in this Friday night.”

Race fans can catch the live broadcast each Friday night starting at 7pm on the Stafford Speedway YouTube channel. The broadcast includes time trials, qualifying and an 80 lap SK Modified® feature event. The first event was won by Teddy Hodgdon and the second event was won by Bryan Narducci, two SK Light Modified stars that are set to move up to SK Modifieds® in 2020. Viewers can expect hard racing on the iRacing platform when they tune in each week.

“Big thank you to Larry from All Phases Construction for jumping on board to sponsor the next 2 iRacing events,” explained Stafford Speedway COO Paul Arute. “Like we’ve said for the last few weeks, we are itching to get back to racing but in the meantime we’ll have some fun on iRacing. The second event was much better than the first event and with some additional tweaks to the format we’ll continue to improve the racing and the broadcast. The stakes always get a little higher when you throw a little money to the top-3.”

All Phases Renovations, based in Massachusetts, are your hardscape and carpentry specialist. With projects ranging from patios, to outdoor bars and kitchens, to pool renovations, All Phases can tailor your outdoor construction needs. For more information and to check out some of their work visit their Facebook Page.

“We are your go to for outdoor construction,” continued Westgate of All Phases Renovations. “We can do any type of outdoor work including new patio construction, outdoor kitchens or bars, pergolas, decks, and more. If you have an outdoor construction need give us a call.”

Race fans can tune into this week’s iRacing SK Modified 80 presented by All Phases construction this Friday at 7pm on Stafford Speedway’s YouTube channel. For a list of registered competitors visit the event page on Facebook.

For more information, visit, checkout Stafford Speedway on Facebook or Twitter, or contact the track office at 860-684-2783.

Stafford Speedway Launches Multi-Event iRacing Series; Fans Can Race Their Way In

(Stafford Springs, CT)—After a successful launch last Friday night, eStafford Speedway is set to return with a multi event iRacing series starting Friday, April 3rd. The Stafford Speedway eSeries will be similar to last Friday’s event with weekly live stream broadcasts on the Stafford Speedway YouTube channel at 7pm. Event dates include April 3rd, 10th, and 17th.

The eSeries will also give iRacers that are not Stafford Speedway competitors a chance to compete through the eStafford Speedway Open, a preliminary night event held Wednesday April 8th and Wednesday April 15th. The top 5 finishers will transfer to Friday’s event to compete against Stafford Speedway drivers. 

“We want to thank everyone for tuning into the broadcast last Friday night,” explained Paul Arute of Stafford Speedway. “We’ve put together a 3 race series as well as a prelim night for fans, crew members, and non Stafford drivers to race their way Friday’s event. After last week’s race we took a look at the setup and have made some adjustments and added a race director. This should improve the racing and cut down on some of the caution laps.”

All drivers will be required to register for the series online. Entry-fee for Stafford drivers is $15 for 3 races while non Stafford driver entry-fee is $12. Any drivers looking to participate in the event can register online here.

Tweaks to the race format include a shortened feature race to 80 laps, eliminating the ability to reset your car and remove damage, as well as eliminating the option to pit for tires. Official rules for the event have been prepared and are now available online. All drivers are encouraged to read the rulebook before participating in the event.

“Official rules for the event have been posted online,” continued Arute. “Rules include a few changes to make sure the racing is better. We’ve also added a little prize with all feature winners receiving a $25 Stafford Speedway gift card. Adding the preliminary night event is a fun twist, we’re all excited to see who transfers to Friday Night. Jeff and Bonssa will be back on the broadcast and it should be another great event to help get everyone through this crazy time.”

Last Friday night, 2019 SK Light Modified Track Champion Teddy Hodgdon dominated the caution filled race to win the iRacing 100 presented by NAPA Auto Parts. SK Modified d®rivers Glen Reen and Dylan Izzo rounded out the podium. 

Each Friday the event will be live streamed on Stafford Speedway’s YouTube channel. Race fans can subscribe to the channel to receive updates about the upcoming broadcast.

eStafford Speedway to debut Friday, March 27th with NAPA Auto Parts 100 on iRacing

Stafford Speedway is set to join the list of tracks and series that have moved online since the season delays relating to coronavirus. The first Stafford Speedway iRacing event is set for Friday, March 27th at 7pm and will stream live on Stafford Speedway YouTube channel.  Participants will include Stafford Speedway drivers who competed in an event in 2019 or have registered to compete in 2020. 

“Unfortunately the start to our 2020 season has been delayed, but we are making the best of the situation,” explained Paul Arute of Stafford Speedway. “We have almost 40 drivers already signed up for the 100 lap race on Friday and hope that we can have some fun with the event. Everyone can watch the event live on our YouTube channel Friday at 7pm.”

The 100 lap event will feature a wide array of drivers spanning all divisions that compete at Stafford. Drivers will compete using Stafford’s signature SK Modified car along with a fixed setup, which means all drivers will be competing with the same setup. Drivers signed up for the event include Mike Christopher Jr, Andrew Molleur, Teddy Hodgdon, David Arute, Byran Narducci, Chase Dowling, Matt Swanson, Marcello Rufrano, and many more. For an up to date list of drivers visit the Facebook event page.  

“We have discussed setting up some off season sim racing over the last few years and this delay has pushed us to get it setup,” continued Arute. “If this first event goes well, we’ll look to do another and even open the event up to race fans. iRacing has been a great partner to Stafford Speedway over the years and we are excited to see the continued growth of their platform.”

The 100 lap event will have a real race feel to it with live broadcasting from Stafford Speedway announcers Jeff Maconi and Bonssa Tufa. The event will be presented by Stafford Speedway partner NAPA Auto Parts and organized by Global Sim Racing Channel.

Stafford Speedway’s 2020 season is currently tentatively scheduled to open Friday, May 22nd with opening night. The 2020 NAPA Auto Parts Spring Sizzler has been moved to May 30th and 31st setting up a double header weekend with the Call Before You Dig Pro Late Model 81 scheduled for Friday, May 29th.