“Lee Sharpsteen Collects Sunoco Mod Title Laurels, Robinson Doubles Up at Chemung Banquet”

Michael Jaworecki

by Carol Houssock (Chemung, NY)             Chemung Speedrome’s 2022 banquet will be remembered for the many emotions that ran through the Best Western Grand Victorian ballroom in Sayre, PA – from joy, in celebrating so many racing accomplishments, to sorrow in acknowledging many who are no longer with us. Promoter Ray […]

Garrett Zacharias, Ajay Potrzebowski Win Memorial Races to Close Out Chemung Season

Michael Jaworecki

By Carol Houssock Photo by Clayton Vargeson (Chemung, NY)  It was an encore, of sorts, as the regular season at Chemung Speedrome had ended on August 26th. This special event, sponsored by Buckley’s Automotive and Ferrario Auto Group of Sayre, pulled both fans and the business community together in a […]

“Nick Robinson Wins a Pair of Chemung Championships; Feature Wins to Zacharias, Chapman”

Michael Jaworecki

By Carol Houssock Photo by track photographer Clayton Vargeson: (Chemung, NY) The regular 2022 season wrapped up at the Speedrome on Friday night, as both race winners and division champions celebrated in victory len. Three racers celebrated both a win on the final race night and a division championship. Race […]

Subscribe to MYRACENEWS